We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
430
101
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
101
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mase restaurant wellness centre our honeymoon private pool scoopon deal seminyak square shuttle service deluxe villa potato head main pool free shuttle every morning merah putih high walls daily breakfast restaurant staff we ordered room service
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Stayed here for a few nights and loved it! Very friendly staff and quiet surrounds. The pool villas are very private and get good sun throughout the day - makes for a very relaxing stay. The included breakfast was basic but adequate - but there are plenty of restaurants and cafes a short walk / taxi away if you want to explore for other options. Otherwise didn't try any other food options - but room service Bloody Marys were great! Villas are a good size. This is a great value private pool villa option in Seminyak - it's not on the beach, but it's not too far away. Highly recommended if you're looking for a few quiet days away relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Maca for 6 days and had a very relaxing time. It was very quiet and not busy like a resort, but the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful!
The room was clean and comfortable and I can't speak highly enough of all the staff. The location was close the restaurants (Sarong, Bambu, etc), Potato Head Beach Club, and a short drive (Maca provided a free shuttle bus) to Seminyak Square.
It was about 50-60K for a taxi to Kuta. We only had 1 breakfast at Mace restaurant (next to Maca) which was poor. Happy to stay there again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BBTraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

I have never stayed in a place with more genuine friendly staff who couldn't do enough to make sure my stay was memorable
The beautiful villas were spotlessly clean
The quality and variety of meals excellent
I could only find one fault and it's minor but air conditioners are noisy and struggle to keep the villas cool
Highly recommended and will stay there on my next trip,
Special mention about the manager Gusti - a gem

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Borat1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

If you're staying in Seminyak, you must stay here.

Sure it's not on the beach, but the pool villas are incredible and half the price of a beach front resort.

Incredibly romantic and clean, my boyfriend loves opening the sliding doors every morning.

The staff is absolutely incredible and I cannot rave enough about this place.

In walking distance to potato head and other cafes and restaurants.

LOVE!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

My partner and i came here on our 2 year anniversary and just WOW.
The people were so friendly & welcoming! The waiters from the restaurant were so helpful of places to go , what we have to do, and if we got ripped off in the markets!

The drive Dewi was the kindest man we came across. He took us on a tour around the island and was incredibly helpful- he really went out of his way ! we paid for the tour through the hotel- but gave him an extra tip ( he was just so kind! )

overall the room was absolutely perfect and amazing! i cannot express how sad we were to leave! 2
i would recommend anyone to go to maca villa & spa!

We got a 5 night package from scoopon with free breakfast, 3 course meal either for lunch or dinner ( AND WOW! the food is some of the best food ive ever had! )

i want to thank the maca villa & spa employee's for helping me have the best holiday ever!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews