We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Villa Maju
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Maju
Garden Area at Sunset Sun Lounges and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Beautiful Villa Maju
Garden Area at Sunset
Sun Lounges and Dining Area
Living Area
Dining area looking back to living space
'Brad Pitt' cocktail corner
Looking towards Guest Bedrooms
Water Feature between Dining and Living Room
Water feature between dining and living area
Relax by the Pool to the perfume of Frangipni
Villa Entrance
Main Villa Bedroom
Anyone for 'Teppanyaki'
Villa Maju's Map
Main Bedroom Outside Bathroom
The birds are Happy too!!
Garden to Bedrooms
Pool and Bale
Relax in your Private Courtyard
Garden View
Brad Pitt Corner for Afternoon Drinks
Bedroom View of the Pool
Relax in the Bale
Garden
Garden towards Bedrooms
Towards Bedrooms
Looking towards LivingDining Rooms
Dining Room
Our Chef Welan Getting 'right into it'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Happycamp...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I cannot recommend this Villa anymore highly. The Villa is superb! It is like coming home. The Staff are outstanding and nothing is ever too hard for them. This has been our holiday destination for the past two years and I love it. Wilan is an AMAZING chef and has such a passion for his work, All the staff are Brilliant. They have the most beautiful smiles and are always interested in assisting you for anything. They will arrange tours, transport, meals, drinks and even suggest best beaches. i love everything about these beautiful people. Thank you my dear and precious Balinese friends. Love you all xxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The willingness of the staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you sooooo much for your lovely review. It slipped "through the system" without a reply to you....but certainly was greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Maju one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisajane1...
Albany, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Villa Maju was the perfect choice for our girls getaway, we enjoyed 7 nights in this gorgeous villa. All of the staff are just beautiful! Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff & our teppanyaki night & the pool
Liked least: Beds were a little hard
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thanks Girls....so glad you had a great time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle...
Gippsland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best with amazing staff”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An absolute paradise in a peaceful area of Seminyak but close to shops, dining and a ten minute walk to the beach. It was an amazing experience to stay here wich was made extremely special by the wonderful staff. Wayan, Whelan, Ilo, Rainie, Katut and the gardeners and security made our stay 10/10. We thank you from the bottom of our heart for the care you took of us all. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Villa Maju has three seperate bedrooms all air conditioned with their own outdoor bathrooms. Showering in the outdoors was the best experience. The gardens were immaculate with an inviting pool that was refreshing. The outdoor dining space and living area were sensational to sit and relax in. The sun bed was my favourite place in the villa to sit and relax.
One of the highlights of the trip were the two amazing dinners we had cooked for us by Whelan. One night we had tepanyaki which was to die for, everything cooked to perfection. Was so great to sit around the tepanyaki bar and watch Whelan cook. After dinner he then sung for us which made the night extremely special. The second night we had the traditional suckling pig. The staff decorated the eating area and made it very special. absolutely beautiful feast.
I can't put into words how special I felt staying at this villa. Thank you to the staff I miss you all already and can't wait to return. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a villa to stay in Seminyak.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and tranquility of the place.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B
Emeryville, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The staff truly put this villa at the top”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Maju was our second stop in Bali and it was another great treat. Stepping into the villa, I felt like I was instantly at home. There is a comfortable feeling in this villa that is unique and I believe it is solely due to the staff that works here. They are inviting, comforting, and made sure everything was taken care of throughout our stay.
I could go on in depth about the nice layout of the villa and the great water features throughout but I would come back here just for the staff! I’m sure Mary knows by now how lucky she is to have found some genuinely amazing people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva G
Beechworth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Glorious, beautiful and so welcoming”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa made our holiday very special. Each of the three bedrooms were individual buildings with spacious bathrooms, decorated beautifully with indoor and outdoor showers.
The whole Villa is tastefully and stylishly designed to allow privacy afforded by multiple seating areas, the many water features are soothing, the garden is a delight with the scent of the frangipanis, beautiful ornaments and sparkling pool.
The staff warm and friendly, absolutely amazing, nothing is left to be desired and anything you need is organised for you, they can advise on everything available locally.
The villa is well located, you can walk to main shopping and dining areas easily.
We will be going back, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic feel when you walked in the gste, the welcoming smiles from the staff, the attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing