We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure heaven - didn't want to leave”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior 1
Pool area 1 Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Exterior 1
Pool area 1
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Living room area
Bedroom 1.1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1.3
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2.1
Bedroom 2.2
Bathroom 2
Pool view from dining and living area
Bedroom 3.1
Bedroom 3.2
Daytime view from the gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Treas77
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pure heaven - didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just spent a week at this villa and none of us want to leave - ever! Our group had three adults and 2 children under 2 and everyone was well catered for. The villa itself is well set out and has all of the amenities you need for such a stay. The outdoor area was particularly stunning (especially in the evenings). We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool, and the kids have certainly developed their water skills in the pool. The staff arranged porta cots and high chairs for the kids, and were always happy to provide a lending hand with the kids. They couldn't do enough to enhance our stay. I was worried we might feel a bit inhibited by having staff around, but they truly were non intrusive. Our grounds keeper, driver and general go to man Gede - provided a wealth of local knowledge and was all too happy to recommend sites to see. Our house keeper and cook Kadek did our grocery shopping and cooked some absolutely amazing Indonesian dishes. She was also well versed in other cuisines if you feel like you need a bit of a change. We had a nanny - also called Kadek, who lived in and really enabled us all to have a relaxing trip. The upstairs room is perfectly situated as a kids bedroom/live in nanny room as it's a little way from the adults room - helps with a little bit of a sleep in. The owner Noël was really helpful throughout the booking process and was also on hand to great us when we arrived. It is a little away from the hustle and bustle of seminyak, so if you are wanting a place which is walking distance to the main shopping areas this is probably not for you. Having a driver meant we weren't fazed by this and enjoyed the best of both worlds. There are some nice restaurants within walking distance. As you can probably tell - we can't say enough great things about this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rizhaz
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Bali syle”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The villa is pretty and space room for our family.The drive name I think Grud it Great guy all work hard for us on the trip and clean house,etc.. but the lady never turn up when clean house in mid of noon and afternoon ,Cook breakfast is ok but one day never turn up.
thank you noel all the villa

Richard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WagonTrai...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Villa Kahlua was relaxing and very comfortable.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Kahlua for 10 days. During this time I was in paradise. The beds were so comfortable, the pool was clean and refreshing, and the villa was clean with ample space. Ana and Gede were both very welcoming and hospitable. Would return in a flash!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable king size bed and pool
Liked least: Only 2 outdoor lounges but there were 4 other chairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you very much. We really appreciate your good words for our staff. Looking forward to having you with us again soon.

Best regards,
NL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doodumps
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed four nights at Villa Kahlua, and would do it again. Gede and Ana looked after us so well. Ana's cooking of Indonesian food is superb, and you must try her spring rolls….they are the best we have ever had. Gede is a patient and skilled driver, and will take you anywhere you want, stop, turn around , and all with his wonderful smile.
Our vacation was good value for money.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnouts
Sensational Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Tucked away in picturesque Seminyak, Villa Kahlua was a relaxing two weeks, where you could pass the day lazing by the pool, reading a book and enjoying local food or throw on the shoes and explore Seminyak and its many attractions. The kids loved the pool, the walks through the rice fields and the time Ana spent with them teaching them to cook Indonesian food (as did we the food was amazing, all local and all fresh). Gede attentiveness in maintaining the pool and villa and as the driver extraordinaire ensured that this was a stress free holiday - plus he knows the great shopping sites, so we now have a few unique pieces of art on the walls at home and two huge fountains in the garden.
Having visited Bali numerous times before and stayed in the hotel scene around Kuta and Legian, Seminyak and Villa Kahlua were a fantastic change and definitely on the list to stay at again. With easy access to shops(only a short walk away), transport (Blue Bird taxis), quite surrounds (rice fields) and immersed in Bali urban culture, this is the best trip we have made to Bali, complimented perfectly by great accommodation at Villa Kahlua

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and helpfulness - they even errected a fence around the pool to keep our young children out
Liked least: Huge problems with the internet - although meant we escaped work for two weeks
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing