We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior 1
Pool area 1 Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Exterior 1
Pool area 1
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Living room area
Bedroom 1.1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1.3
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2.1
Bedroom 2.2
Bathroom 2
Pool view from dining and living area
Bedroom 3.1
Bedroom 3.2
Daytime view from the gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Eileen L
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Comfortable with rustic charm being right next to a working padi field!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

It looks exactly like the photo. The pool is warm day or night and the villa spacious and clean. Water pressure in the upstairs bathroom a little dodgy. Woken up by roosters and dogs barking pre-dawn and there are bats at night - but it does feel like Bali precisely because of this. Location is a little off the beaten track but driver is friendly, reliable, knowledgeable, and speaks English well. Housekeeper/cook is pleasant and polite but does not understand much English and cannot cook, although she tries very hard. Don't ask for sunny-side ups or omelettes and make your own coffee in the morning, although her chicken porridge is yummy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Driver
Liked least: Housekeeper needs training
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2013
Dear Eileen,

Thank you for your comments. As you would know, Bali is an island teeming with life which makes it the special place it is. Noted with regards to the water pressure and we will attend to it at once. Our past guests have always raved about Ana's cooking, but we will discuss with her your particular requests so that we can be ready for the next time you stay with us.

Thank you again for helping us better ourselves.

Best regards,
Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 31 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rachelmoo...
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Perferct Vacation with sincere service.”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Thank you Noel that you made our family vacation fantastic with your villa kahlua.
Everything was exactly same as I saw in tripadvisor.
Especially, the pool. it was really clean and my baby always wanted to swim there and I could let her in without any worry.

We really moved for Gede's sincere hospitality.
Our family is from 2 to 74 yrs. So, we had to change our schedule on every day many times. But Gede always served us with sincerity and helped us until late night.
Thank you and I will definitely come again for my family vacation to Bail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Driver.
Liked least: kitchenware
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing