We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa - Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveller...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa - Great Location”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

To the marvelleous owners, Graham and Lou, how nice it was to have that Aussie connection for our first trip abroad. Your hospitality and welcome set up what was to become our very best family holiday. The Villa is absolutely stunning and roomy, the Baliense staff, who we felt became friends to us were faultless in their efforts to make our holiday the very best of experiences. Nothing was to much effort, and we hope that before we left we conveyed our gratitude to you all for all that you did for my family. Each of us left with more than one special memory, and when we return we would love to stay again. There were different experiences, including this beautiful Baliense meals, and drinking wine and Bintang around the glorious blue pool. For any family is looking for that special holiday, with the convenience of being close to the attractions of Bali, including what we discovered was the very best children's indoor/outdoor activity centre, then Akasa Villas is the place to be. Thankyou again for giving us those special treasured holiday memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, staff, rooms, location, price
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
Wow that is such a fantastic review and it gives us such a huge sense of pride to have been able to contribute to your "best family holiday". Really, it is why we have set up the villa, and I know that it will mean a lot to our staff to get such wonderful feedback from you. We will certainly pass on your comments.

Thank you for taking the time to write the review, and we look forward to meeting you next time. Regards, Lou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraMEvan...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love Akasa.....we will be back”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We recently booked Akasa Villas for a large family holiday (for our mothers 70th birthday) there were 9 adults and 5 children. On arrival a couple of our guests were concerned with remoteness but once we final got our bearings ( as for most of us this was not our first visit to Bali) realised that for a short and cheap taxi ride with tip we could be at Bali Deli for $2 AUD! The villa was amazing and to be honest the pictures don't do it justice, it was much better in person! Very clean and well kept, could not fault anything. The staff where sensational, every question (from before we arrived) to during our stay, was the Bali at it best and the reason we come back - the people. Very special mention to Lucy, Bagus who went out of their way every day to make our stay so wonderful. They were fantastic with all of the children (very patient and caring).
Thank you Akasa Villa for making our holiday one to remember and making my mothers 70th birthday so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't enjoy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
Thankyou for your wonderful review. Our staff at Akasa really enjoy looking after the guests, and the Balinese are great with children.

When staying in Seminyak there seems to be 2 main options.

One is to stay right in close to the action. Easy walking distance to everything including nightclubs, restaurants and the beach. It is more noisy at night, but if you like to go out, then it is a perfect locationWe highly recommend our other properties Bali Ginger Suites or the Shikumen Villa if this is what you are looking for.

Akasa Villa is a great option for those who want a peaceful, quiet location, set in a large garden, with a huge living area and pool. Taxis are cheap and plentiful, and it is family/child friendly. When we stay there I really enjoy the walk to the beach, and then catch a taxi back when it is hotter. And at night, any of the great restaurants are only 5 minutes away by taxi.

I will pass on your comments regarding our staff, and look forward to meeting you next time you stay in Bali. Regards, Lou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2013
Hello, and thankyou for such a glowing review. We really appreciate the feedback and take pride in the way our staff are looking after the guests who stay at the villa.

It quite often happens at Akasa Villa that guests are celebrating a special occasion as you did with your Dad's birthday. The villa with its huge thatched-roofed dining area and lush green gardens provides a wonderful setting for such milestones, and we are so happy to have helped to make your stay memorable.

We look forward to looking after you next time, regards, Lou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2013
Dear Carol, what a pleasure it was to host your group at Akasa Villa. It is always wonderful for us when guests have a special event, and our staff do try and take care to make sure it is memorable.

You were our first guests to enjoy Lucy's massages, and we are appointing a second therapist. We have also discovered that she is an excellent cook (Indonesian food of course).

We look forward to meeting you again next time you stay in Bali. Regards, Lou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2012
Hi Craig and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated.

We have done some upgrading of our pool filter (and re-training of the pool staff) and hope the problems there have been resolved. As you say, guests are typically going to spend hours in the pool when in Bali, especially if their are children in the group.

Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing