We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“oasis in seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with all comfort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with all comfort
Balinese staff of 6 Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Living room with all comfort
Balinese staff of 6
Dining room
Master bathroom
Extra open-air bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Complete Kitchen
Offering at Villa Kelapa temple
Hammock to relax Bali style
The garden and pool at night
Overview Villa Kelapa
Main villa at night
Relax at the pool
Your host with Balinese staff
Carlos : chef of the evening
Java art
Villa Kelapa huge garden
Pool from above
Villa Kelapa @ night
Balinese staff of Villa Kelapa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
WhitsnOz
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“oasis in seminyak”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with our stay here. Every minor detail was attended to by the staff. Beautiful grounds and amazing pool. We would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: staff were lovely
Liked least: noise of scooters occasionally
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Khalid8
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Spacious villa, but didnt meet our expectations”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

There were 6 adults in the group, 5 ladies and 1 gentleman. I booked 3 weeks before our intended trip and had a good discussion with Bas, the owner on the group's needs. One of us is a vegetarian and a male, so I contacted Bas before the trip that the food prepared has to cater to our vegetarian friend. To add to that we had wanted our male friend to have a separate sleeping arrangement and Bas offered to put a bed in the library for him.

But when we arrived, it was rather late and we were famished. First the requested bed was not in the library but was in one of the villas. We looked at the library and decided that perhaps it's better for our male friend to share one of the villas, as the library has no fan whatsoever!

Secondly, dinner was already prepared and it was chicken and long beans. We were not impressed with the dinner option. The vegetarian option was not prepared, as earlier requested. Carlos had to go to one of the shops outside for the vegetarian food. We had to give him some money to purchase the food. Unfortunately the shops were closed, and Carlos bought instant noodles which he cooked plain. It was rather disappointing.

Breakfast option was rather pathetic. We were offered eggs, bread, jam, butter and fruits. The option of the Indonesian breakfast was not offered to us. When we asked for Indonesian breakfast for the next day, we were told that it was not available as the cook is off-duty on that day. So we had the same boring breakfast the next day too. The 3rd day, we decided to have breakfast in one of the famous cafes in Seminyak.

Laundry was complimentary, but on Sunday we were told that it was the ladies' off day and no laundry can be done. We insisted on it, and they had to send our laundry to one of the shops. But on a positive note, the laundry was ready on the same day.

Apart from these unfortunate incidents, the Villa is nice however. Very spacious, but it was dusty on the day we arrived.

The master bedroom bathroom is huge, the bedroom is on the second floor, so if you have a huge luggage, it will be a pain to lug it upstairs.

All the beds were comfortable with romantic mosquito nets.

The space is good for children to run around. We had a private yoga session in the space. Call www.baliyogacanti.com for the rate. Tomoko was excellent.

My peeves -
1) Pool is small. You can't do laps, but you can dip in it.
2) A lot of mosquitoes, pls bring mosquito repellent.
3) It's not 20 mins to the beach. Our fast walk took 30 mins, my run took 15 mins.
4) Not that accessible to the shops, a distance to the shops, and eateries.
5) TV was not working.
6) The hot water was intermittent. If 3 of us took shower at the same time, the water will be cold.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space!
Liked least: Mosquitoes!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Dear Guest. I do apology for the unfortunate incidents due to late arrival at 10 pm in the night and due to imperfect communication from Holland to Bali. I will communicate with my staff better in the future. The library does have a huge fan, you did not see it however! On Sunday we do not provide free laundry service as on the other 6 weekdays, not yet a 5 star hotel and also not yet 5 star prices, we try to keep it that way! I am happy that you did enjoy Villa Kelapa never the less and hope to see you again! Bas Oele owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang city
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing