We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Experience”
Villa Sea-overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sea-overview
Villa Sea-the lounge Villa Sea-dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Villa Sea-overview
Villa Sea-the lounge
Villa Sea-dining
Villa Sea-Welcome to your home away from home
Villa Sea-Blooming walkway to the villa
Villa Sea-poolside bedroom
Villa Sea-2nd bedroom interior
Villa Sea-2nd bathroom
Villa Sea-master bedroom interior
Villa Sea-master bedroom bathroom
Villa Sea-The lounge, kitchen and dining
Villa Sea-dining decor
Villa Sea-poolside lounger
Villa Sea-evening mood with candles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JamesSanD...
Bend, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 20 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the 4s Villas in the Sea Villa for 10 days with my wife's parents. Plainly put everyone had a great time. The villa is very well located between the beach and the shops and restaurants in Seminyak.

As I agree the the others excellent reviews I won't rewrite all the great comments already posted.

Other nice things-
Pre-arrival communication was excellent. Anytime I emailed a question it was answered very promptly. I asked about outlets at the villa for our US electrical plugs and the staff took a picture of the outlets in the villa and emailed it within hours of my asking.

Yudi, Andre and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make our stay as easy as possible.

I highly recommend the expedited customs service, they had us out of the airport and whisked away to the villa within 20 minutes of landing. While everyone else suffered from the long flight from the states waiting in customs lines, we cruised by like movie stars.

The level of service provided far exceeds the price of the villa.

James

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great service, location and pool
Liked least: That a couldn't stay longer :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2011
Hi James,
thank you very much for the review and a high estimation of our villa and service!)

We did, do and going to do always our best to make our client’s vacation in Bali unforgettable !

Villanabali management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lost_Auss...
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic villa, lovely staff.”
Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

My wife and two small daughters (4.5 and 3) stayed at 4S Villas in early October 2011 for 5 nights. Living nearby in Jakarta, we have stayed in Bali many times and every time we have tried a different villa so feel suitably qualified in highlighting the "good ones". This one definitely fits into the "great" category. It was a last minute decision to take a short break in Bali and we were so lucky to have 5 nights in the SUN Villa.

Quick summary:
Transport - My family arrived before me and were warmly welcomed by Andre at the airport and quickly whisked away to the villa in the heart of Seminyak. Silky smooth and well organised with the friendly Mocha welcoming my daughters at the Villa. I didn't get in till late and night and was pleasantly surprised to have Andre meet me despite making plans for me to take a cab.
Location - Quiet location tucked away behind Seminyak Square. The villa is a short walk from countless restaurants and cafes, shops, bars, Casa Gourmet mini-mart and of course the beach. The fantastic Ku Deta and La Lucciola bar/restaurants are in walking distance.
The Villa - newly refurbished, well appointed, great floor plan, well manicured gardens and a nice little pool. The open air living area is very comfortable with the bean-bags well used by our children. The villa has lovely soaps and consumables available plus a swag of magazines and videos to keep everyone busy. The fridge was stocked with some welcoming drinks which was well appreciated.
The Food - breakfast was provided each morning form a simple menu. Yudi cooks a very nice western style breakfast with an array of fresh fruits and juice on offer. Word of warning though, if you want a cappuccino or latte, it is not on the menu and the closest cafe doesn't open until 7:30am.
The Staff - the staff were friendly and fantastic interacting with our children. Andre and Yudi interacted with the girls and were happy to spend time chatting and playing games. Any issues we had whether it with regard to organising transport, sending faxes on my behalf, hire a motor-bike or pulsa for my wife's phone, the team were only too happy to help. Andre also, despite our protests, organised gifts for our girls on the night before we left. They love their princess outfits.

The only downside to the stay was with regard departure times. The check out time is 12 noon however we were feeling pressure on the day prior to departure to be out before 10:30am and on the day of departure the villa was being cleaned while we were packing at 9am. Not cool guys! We are quite understanding with most things and can understand if new guests are on their way however this is managed with published check-in and check-out times. It put a little dampener on our stay.

4S Villas are highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Shower drainage. Pebbles look cool but drainage suffers.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2011
Thank you very much for warm words.

We're really sorry about any inconviences caused by check-out procedure (I guess we had back to back booking that day and that was our staff fault they might be feel too friendly with you already that they didn't ask permision to start cleaning).

We well noted your comments, arrange additional training for our crew and will never do such mistake again. I'm sorry again.

And looking forward you welcome back to stay in one of our villas in Bali.

Best regards, Vasily Pronin

general manager
4s villas @ Seminyak square
VillaNaBali management
Bali - Indonesia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimurSmir...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“professional”
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

The staff is responsive, rather than reactive, which you do not see very often these days, willing to go extra mile to keep you happy. If anything goes wrong, they make up for it. I guess that is what professionalism is.

Although located in Seminyak, the place is quite. This is a place of choice if you like comfort, prepared to pay a reasonable price and want to be in the middle of dining, shopping and partying. If you are into surfing, yoga and all kinds of spa treatment, of course, there is plenty of places for you too.

Vasily P, Andre, thank you, gentlemen, I had a wonderful stay.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: A couple of fun loungers would not harm
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2011
Hi Tim, thank you for review! Come back soon!

Cheeeeeeers,
Andre, Vasily and 4s villas crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazakhstan
Reviewed 1 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angneo
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A...mazing”
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Sun in July 2011 and definitely no complaints. Management and Staff were very lovely and helpful and made our stay even more memorable. Location was perfect, close to cafes, restaurants and great shopping. The Villa is beautiful furnished & extremely clean. Thank you to Andre and his staff for a memorable stay. Defiantly coming back to stay at 4S Villas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing