We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, just wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shane T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful, just wonderful”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We travelled with friends of ours in the July school holidays, along with our children. The villa itself was immaculate, kept clean on a daily basis by Illuh, who was wonderful, and made the most amazing breakfasts each morning.

Our drivers Putu and Rama were amazing, always smiling, and constantly coming up with awesome recommendations for dinner and lunch spots. Our kids loved them and still ask about them.

The villa is a short walk (10 mins or so) to 'eat street' and is surrounded by lots of shops and other restaurants, with a Pepito supermarket a short stroll North.

A big thank you to Putri, our villa manager, for making the transfer to Villa Angel so smooth. She was a huge help and comfort after our flights were cancelled due to the volcanic ash.

All in all we had a wonderful time and look forward to a return trip some time soon.

Thanks again to everyone, and hope you are doing well

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and breakfasts
Liked least: Nothing, it was wonderful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awilso11
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, wonderful and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for 5 days and wish it had been longer. The villa was amazing and very comfortable with great air conditioning and space for all of us (5 adults and two young children). Hiring a cot, pool fence and car seats was not a problem.

The staff were so professional, with Iluh the housekeeper keeping the villa in pristine condition, but more importantly making sensational banana pancakes each morning and babysitting our baby while we ate in peace! Gusti our driver had great tips and took us to a great lunch place on the way up to Ubud.

It was close to all the action (<10min car in traffic) but far enough away that it was quiet and calm. I would definitely recommend this villa for families or couples as there's so much space for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff and facilities
Liked least: the Mosquitos - but this is just part of being in Bali!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianna...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyable stay, staff and driver terrific!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great roomy villa, nice kitchen and bedrooms. Staff were very accomodating, would love to return. Travelled with young children and arranged pool fence and gate to stairwell with no drama. Enjoyed the daily breakfasts, ate like a king. Relatively close to all the action down eat street, however far enough away from the noise also. Clean, with air conditioning In all bedrooms and filtered water provided.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
35martini
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay & Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned after spending 15 nights at this lovely villa - we all loved the place so much none of us wanted to leave. Our group consisted of five adults, two teens and a five year old.
The villa is gorgeous and well appointed, situated in a residential area with large rooms and was kept spotless by the wonderful housekeepers. Our first stay in a villa and it really did exceed all of our expectations. The villa is exactly as the photos show.
From my initial booking enquiry through to check out the standard of service was excellent. On arrival we met with our villa manager Putri who was wonderful and assisted us with arranging a special dinner complete with decorations and dancers - a very special evening for our family group.
Our beautiful housekeeper Illuh looked after us so well, quietly going about her work and she was absolutely amazing with our five year old - we certainly miss the wonderful breakfasts.
The highlight for us all was our fantastic driver Darna - he really did make our stay so special. Always there with a big smile, nothing was ever too much trouble and we had so many laughs as he took us out and about discovering the island. His suggestions for restaurants and places to visit were always spot on. Darna took us to Jimbaran Bay one evening as it was one of our younger guests birthday - he suprised us all by arranging a birthday cake and band of roving singers to sing happy birthday - that is taking customer service to a whole new level! Thank you Darna for making our stay so wonderful. The staff are a real asset and really did make our stay extra special. We will have no hesitation in booking with Susan again, in fact we are already trying to work out how soon we can go back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our driver Darna
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1st class as usual wow!”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow this modern villa can suit a president, big big rooms , big breakfasts, an amazing dinner in which we had quality food in fact the best I've had in bali. And let's not forget the amazing service by Annie, Ilhu,Darna and Putu! Our drivers and awesome villa help including child care and wow I can keep going on and on and on. Lastly Susan u can be commended on your staff and great communication to book such an amazing place....again! Let's book a 3rd trip with you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing