We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful week”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally C
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful week”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We spent a week at villa bedua with family & friends. Immediately we felt so at home. The villa was spacious & comfortable, the beds were very comfortable.
Puthu our driver was an absolute pleasure to deal with, he went out of his way to look after us every day.
Illu was also a pleasure to meet, she cooked great breakfasts & really looked after us with day to day needs.
Sindu was also a pleasure to deal with, everything was as promised in the rental agreement. His explanation of the villa & our week ahead was great, he was available anytime if required.
We would love to go there again & stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark F
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great property made special by the staff”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our weeks family holiday at Villa Bedua was exceptional. The villa was very spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. After time shopping, sight seeing or dining out it was great to get back to the sanctuary of Villa Bedua and relax around the pool. The staff were great - we hardly noticed that Iluh the housekeeper was around but in the background she kept the villa clean & tidy and did our daily washing. Gusti the driver was always available to take us where we wanted and nothing was too much trouble for him to organise. He is a most careful driver and it was always service with a smile. Patma the villa manager welcomed us on arrival (at 1.30am) and was there to see us off (at 5am) a week later and was a phone call away if we had any queries. A great holiday thanks to the staff at Villa Bedua.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summitsai...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Holiday bliss - a family treat!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Sitting here contemplating why we didn't book a longer stay.
6 adults ( 3 sets of partners) shared the 4 bedroom villa for 5 nights.
All arrangements were made via email through property owner Susan Schodde (Australian).
Absolutely wonderful.
On site manager (Sindu) greeted us and assured us that all was in order. Nothing was left to chance.
Having our own personal driver (Budi) was a godsend. He was at our beck and call. Nothing was too difficult.
The villa mobile phone was a great touch as after being dropped for shopping, lunch, dinner or what ever, a quick phone call to Budi and he was there with his smiling face waiting to take us to our next location.
House keeper Iluh is beautiful and takes care of the villa inside and out. Having washing done, beds made and house kept in order every day, makes for a very easy and relaxing stay.
The location of the villa is within easy walking distance to the heart of Seminyak and "eat street", where ample top class restaurants are located, although Budi is more than happy to drive you there. After hours, it is less than $1AU by taxi.
The accommodation is extremely comfortable with 2 master bedroom set-ups and 2 other double bedrooms upstairs.
The private garden and pool is excellent.
We shared this villa with our two adult children and their partners.
All of us loved the place and can't wait to come back.
Thank you.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to shops and restaurants, quiet location and overall comfort and ambience.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing