We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Honeymoon, Gorgeous Pool, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We spent the first week of our honeymoon here. The Staff was amazing from the time we checked in, at the restaurant, and concierge assisting us with all of our travel deals. Room was gorgeous and comfortable with amazing views. Breakfast was so good every day with a main entrée and endless buffet. The pool was the best part overlooking the ocean and the spectacular daily sunsets. We liked that the hotel was located on a remote section of the beach so it was peaceful and clean. Good swimming and surfing right in front of the hotel. Plus it was only 10-20 minute walk to all the major Seminyak shopping and restaurants.

We would definitely stay here again, but we would look for a room away from the dining area as it was noisy in the morning. Also, we would probably not book a driver to see the sights (e.g. Tanah Lot) with the hotel as it was more than twice as expensive as you can get in town.

And take advantage of the spa. We did a two hour couples massage which was amazingly relaxing. It is more expensive than the streets, but the facilities are much nicer!

Room Tip: Rooms higher than 2nd floor away from dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wetoutwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, Management Team at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Wetoutwest,
Thank you for the time to write a review of your experiences with us. Your experiences shared in this forum is truly pleasing and we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your overall stay. Your accounts on our team member's services, room facilities, resort facilities, location and our spa will definitely be shared to our team members. Thank you for choosing our resort as your honeymoon destination, and once again, congratulations on your recent marriage! We hope to welcome yo back again in another occasion of simply just a getaway in this beautiful island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 925 of 2 204 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2015

Everything is good,service excellent, Problem with vegetarians ,no choice,specially for Jains ,all staff are very well cultured, spa is also good, Breakfast quality is also very good, all seasonal fruits are available

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vjain0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, Management Team at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear vjain0504,

Thank you for the time to review our resort in TripAdvisor. We are striven to achieve better and better customer satisfaction through out our products and services, and thank you for conveying the options for Vegetarian which in your suggestion was very lack. Our Executive Chef is happy to be always around to personalize our guest on special dietary and we would had been very happy too to arrange the necessary requested. Nevertheless, we definitely look forward to welcome you back sometime soon.

Kind Regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Great location of hotel and area of Bali, upmarket. A short walk to Potato head and Ku De Ta beach bars and close to great cafes and restaurants. Great hotel and friendly staff. Definitely going back again next year for a longer stay.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bgtsironis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, Management Team at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear bgtsironis,

Thank you for the time to write a review of your stay with us in TripAdvisor. Indeed we are located in the heartbeat of Seminyak where the urban lively restaurants and atmosphere lie. We will pass your compliment as well to our team member and look forward to welcome you back next year!

Kind Regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I stayed 9 nights in a beach wing room. Everything was perfect from the welcoming checkout process to the luxurious spa treatments and spectacular infinity pool. Would definitely return if possible. All staff were friendly and very professional. The king size bed and beautiful bathroom made my stay very comfortable indeed. I spent every day relaxing by the pool and enjoying the peaceful surrounds. As a solo female traveller, I always felt comfortable and safe at The Seminyak.

Room Tip: I selected the lowest price room on the beach wing side of the resort, no ocean view but a lovely ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, Management Team at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

Dear Leanne2290,

Thank you for the time to write a review of your stay with us and share with other readers in TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased to be trusted by you to spend your solo holiday with us and the matter of fact you feel comfortable and safe throughout the stay. Your compliments to our team members for their friendly and professional manners have been shared accordingly and as management, we definitely cannot be any prouder of our team. We look forward to welcome you back in the future, and be always your chosen destination to spend your holiday in Bali.

Kind Regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We stayed 5 nights at Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa in a Ocean Suite. We could not fault anything at the Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa. For start, we were picked up at the airport by the resort's car and were greeted by a smiling staff, at the resort all the staff are very polite and always smiling, the resort itself are clean and well kept especially the infinite pool which is beautiful, the resort location are close to the shops and the Seminyak Square about 10 minutes walk, the room is huge with all the amenities which are available in a 5 star property, the bathroom and toilet are huge and beautiful. Probably I could only fault them is their breakfast it lack bit of variety, even though we could order instant cook breakfast. Other than that, we would definitely will be back. PS. be very careful with the money exchange on the street of Seminyak.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 711kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, Management Team at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

Dear 711kenny,

Thank you for the time to write a review in TripAdvisor about your experiences with us. We are very pleased to understand you have almost nothing to fault throughout the stay, except the variety at breakfast. Our Chef has been shared about this comment and we are working on more improvement if necessary. Money exchange service is as well now available in our resort where we can help ease the guest to get this service honestly and conveniently within the resort. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0,9 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1,1 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3 624 reviews
0,2 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#10 of 149 in Seminyak
1 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,3 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0,4 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1 749 reviews
0,4 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: R 1 928 - R 5 342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing