We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ONLY place to stay in Bali!!”
Pool sunlounges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night
Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Relax in the sun by the pool
Bale and Pool by night
Dining room and fully stocked kitchen
Dining Room looking to pool, Bi Fold doors allow living area to be fully enclosed, or open
Modern, yet with a traditional feel
2 x Super King Size bedrooms
Ourdoor shower water feature
Afternoon drinks or just relax on the terrace by the pool
Stepping stones in entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
PLFM
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to stay in Bali!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Everything about this Villa is perfect! From the express security clearance at the airport, the drivers, the villa staff - our stay was fantastic.

The villa itself is immaculate and the owners have thought of everything a traveller would need. It was lovely to come 'home' after a day sight-seeing to our own pool and plenty of space. The staff are amazing, speak excellent English, and very helpful - nothing is too much trouble.

Of particular note were the drivers, really fantastic. Ask for Ketut, Wyan or Made - they all speak excellent English, and have lots of information about places to see. We did a day trip up to the Water Palaces and Ketut was able to point out really amazing historical sites along the way. The best way to see Bali is with the Villa drivers!

We really appreciated the owners suggestions for dinner (and cocktails)- enjoyed every moment of our time in Bali. We will be back!!!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLFM
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect, serene, luxury”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this Villa is perfect! From the express security clearance at the airport, the drivers, the villa staff - our stay was fantastic.

The villa itself is immaculate and the owners have thought of everything a traveller would need. It was lovely to come 'home' after a day sight-seeing to our own pool and plenty of space. The staff are amazing, speak excellent English, and very helpful - nothing is too much trouble.

We really appreciated the owners suggestions for dinner - enjoyed every moment of our time in Bali. We will be back!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texaswedg...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely be going back”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

From being picked up at the airport to dropped off at the airport the Bali experience was fantastic. Due mainly by the Villa we were in and the wonderful people making our stay as relaxed as possible. It's the little things that make the difference to a good holiday and Villa Kipas and it's staff have everything covered.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRyding
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing and truly memorable”
Reviewed 25 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Thank you to the wonderful team at Vila Kipas for an amazing holiday - a special thanks to Yumas and Sri who were brilliant. The team were more than accommodating, with recommendations or assistance.

The location is brilliant - a short stroll to the beach or Seminyak - if you want to leave the Villa - which has everything you need! Loved the pool which was used daily.

The Villa has all the comforts of home with all the beauty of Bali incorporated.

We hope to be back in the future to enjoy more of Bali, and Villa Kipas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie280...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“"Thank You"”
Reviewed 29 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We had 6 woundereful nights at Villa Kipas. The Staff were fantastic and the Villa amazing, Mudy was our dedicated driver, Youlmas and Sri were our cook and masseur, Thank you everyone for a job extremely well done, you made our holiday everything we had hoped for and more. We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing