We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$367
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$532
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$468
US$405
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3 868)
Filter reviews
3 868 results
Traveller rating
2 899
627
200
89
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 899
627
200
89
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoo barstarfish bloow retreatocean facing roomstar fish bloobose sound systemgarden viewpotato headpool villaamazing hotelrain showerour honeymoonwatch the sunsetday bedpool sidewoobarbali
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 3 868 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a weekend getaway with the wife at this lovely beach resort. It’s our first stay here and we had a wonderful experience from the friendly staff to the room, the food, facilities, and places to chill. We stayed at the Garden Wing and the room was spacious and very comfortable for us. Breakfast at the Fire was fantastic with great service and a marvellous range of food that you can indulge in. We enjoyed our meals at the Starfish Bloo, a breezy restaurant that offers good views of the beach and pool. I will certainly stay here again for my next visit in Bali.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Edward C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with your wife from the moment you check-in, to the room and facilities. When you’re happy, we’re happy. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime.


All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

W Bali is a sensational location with incredibly good facilities and customer service ethic of all staff. However, it is over priced in most aspects of food, beverages and seems to attract many rude and self absorbed patrons, perhaps reflective of its market positioning. Had a great time but with so many options in Bali, unlikely to go back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Peter S,

Thank you for reviewing us and your feedbacks.

There is no doubt that there are hotels or restaurants all over Bali that offer a very different price point to that of the W Bali - Seminyak, but again we do offer a very differentiated experience and also appreciate that there are customers who enjoy what we offer. We believe that all the choices available are what makes our location popular and allows guests to choose their preferred experience.I am sorry to hear that if your visit wasn’t relaxing as you would have expected.

We do hope that we can welcome you back if you have plans to return to Bali.

All the best,


Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I normally stay here with my family every time
I have visited the Seminyak area.
But this trip I decided I wanted to stay at another hotel closer to the Seminyak Village as I was travelling with a friend and wanted to be closer to the hustle and bustle, big mistake! Ended up being a disaster.
After fleeing that hotel. I booked The W Hotel only 1 hour before arriving.
The service is next level they are all class and the staff could not do enough for us. Especially Addi in the Starfish Bloo restaurant.

Our room was not quite ready as it was only 8am so they offered us breakfast while we waited Craig the GM came to see me after remembering us from last time he gave us a gorgeous room that was ready two hours earlier that anticipated.
I was so happy to stay here and will ALWAYS stay there from now on.
Thanks W! You truely made the rest of our holiday so enjoyable and comfortable!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mia_M_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mia_M_Perth,

It was great to see you again!

Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay.

We are delighted you had such an enjoyable visit - again and again. And especially you were made to feel so welcome and comfortable by our talents. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

All the best,


Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for luxury, beach-access and excellent service, then the W Bali appears to be peerless. In all my beach holidays to Bali (mostly at Nusa Dua - Westin, Conrad, Sofitel), none can match the rooms and more importantly, the level of service that the W offered.

Room was huge and very comfortable. Pool was never too crowded and lovely floats available (might have to wait till someone gives it up, which they typically do after a while), and the beach was simply breathtaking.

But mainly I must commend the staff of the W Bali that made this memorable. Everyone, from the security guys, to pool attendants... to just about everyone were warm, friendly and ever helpful. Clearly, training is of a different class for these folks. And it shows. Picture your typical breakfast buffet scenario. You walk up, provide your room number and wait to be escorted to a table. At the W, once you're seated, your server will come address you by your names (yes both the missus and I). Quality of the food will take another lengthy review (I'm too lazy sorry) but suffice to say: You won't need to seek dining alternatives. The W doesn't do average, typical or good food - every dish, every beverage is done exceedingly well.

The only "fault" I can find is the lack of tennis court. But that's just me. Also, while there are families with children, I believe the W is perfect for couples/adults. My kid would have loved other activities like table tennis, or tennis that other hotels offer. But then, we didn't take him along so it suited us just fine :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian_waterox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello ian_waterox,

Thank you for taking the time to write review following your recent stay with us. It is always such a pleasure to read such kind words from our guests, and we are delighted that everything met your expectations.This is the type of experience we strive to create for every guest, and it's wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit at W Bali - Seminyak, especially from the dining experience and the level of service from our Talents. W is indeed a very vibrant and energetic brand and whilst there are people like yourself who likes to do sports, but there are many other guests who choose W Bali for the atmosphere and vibe that the Retreat generates. Look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy another memorable experience some time soon.


All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 2nd stay in W hotel Bali. Am glad to know that the service standard is just as good as before. Maybe even better. We are greeted with a smile at all times. Check in was easy. Very organised. Someone brought us up and showed us the room. Told us what amenities they have. We stayed in the garden view room. There ain't much of a view but the room is huge and comfortable. The only issue I have with the room is that the shower stall has some stains. The walls and floor tiles in the shower area are porous so over time, there is a built up of stains that cannot be removed. It makes the toilet a little grimy feeling.

Television is also kinda small. Good thing is that they have Bose system and the sound is pretty good. You can request for the blue tooth to be activated on the system and you can play your spotify or apple music on it. Cool! They have a decent set of dvds that you can request.

My bedside phone wasn't working. We called to inform them of it, as well as request for additional water and turn down service. When we got back, the phone is fixed. They even wrote a nice little card to apologies and inform use that they have fixed the phone. Thumbs up! They gave us many bottles of water! Overall great room service. Everything went about rather smoothly.

The swimming pool is rather crowded in the mornings. Much lesser people around in the afternoons. There are staff going around to serve some small fruits (once was strawberry with honey, frozen pineapple). Nice to have these little details. Sea is rather rough. Still able to walk by the beach. Beautiful view.

Plenty of good restaurants right outside the hotel. Great location.

Starfish Bloo has an amazing view. We had breakfast at fire which is awesome. It is a semi buffet style. You can order what you want as well as pick up some food from the counter.

They have english chess and some other board games at the lobby area.

I would give the hotel 4.5 star. Half a star is deducted from the grimy toilet. Overall thumbs up! Great location. Amazing views. Large rooms. Most importantly - amazing service!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eittus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Eittus,

Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your second stay with us. We are extremely pleased to know that our efforts have made you happy and satisfied. I have certainly taken a note of your comments on our several features and would look into that.

When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our Talents. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews