We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #60 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

A good hotel to stay with affordable cost. The best thing about this hotel is that it is in the central location with shopping places, bitang shopping centre, restaurants, beach, spas, DMZ museum (good watch) and travel booking agents (there are so many within 200 meters) all within 5-10 minutes walking distance. The hotel provides all the amenities within itself like the spa, swimming pool and shuttle for the beach. In case you need to get anything more you can get walk down and either from the front or the back door everything is within walking distance.

A must stay as it is very convenient and the staff is also good and polite

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SurabheeGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear SurabheeGupta,


Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant!

It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for time to give us your great and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the point of 4 out of the maximum point of 5 where you found our good hotel with affordable rate, great location, great facilities and good and polite staff.

We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Please do not hesitate to send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for any further inquiries.

Havenly Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 1 873 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

large room, large bathroom with spa quality soap and shampoo, really enjoyed it. The location also strategic in the center of seminyak, but a little bit crowded with heavy traffic from friday to sunday

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R Frianto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear R Frianto M,


Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant!

It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for time to give us your short and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the point of 4 out of the maximum point of 5 where you found our large room, large bathroom and strategic location.

We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Please do not hesitate to send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for any further inquiries.

Havenly Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Second time at The Haven, I like the location, close to shops, bars, supermarket, pharmacy and always a taxi driver at the entrance, the staff are great, the food is very good and breakfast is outstanding, we always get a ground floor room, they have their own balcony right next to the pool....
We had a BBQ night, all you can eat buffet, the food was absolutely yum, for 115 rupiah it was very good value...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharynegsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear sharynegsmith,


Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant!

It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak for second time and thank you for time to give us your short and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the point of 4 out of the maximum point of 5 where you found our great location, great staff, very good food and breakfast and great value for money.

We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Please do not hesitate to send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for any further inquiries.

Havenly Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my friends staying there for 3 nights. It was such a nice experience to stay there. The front desk staffs were so friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and beautiful. It looks so classic and nice. The food was also good. Another good thing may be from this hotel was the free shuttle bus they'd provided for us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rido U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Rido U,

Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant!

It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for time to give us your short and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the point of 4 out of the maximum point of 5 where you found our friendly and helpful front desk staff, clean and beautiful hotel, good food and nice shuttle to the beach.

We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Please do not hesitate to send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for any further inquiries.

Havenly Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were staying at a local villa in Seminyak and the 4 of us went to the Haven for the buffet breakfast which was only 100K rupiah each. There was a great selection of food available and a chef to cook your eggs. We would definitely come back again. There is free wifi also

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiffanyleemouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear tiffanyleemouy,


Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant!

It's really pleasure to have you stay at our wonderful Villa at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for time to give us your short and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the point of 4 out of the maximum point of 5 where you found our great value for money and great selection of food.

We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Please do not hesitate to send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for any further inquiries.

Havenly Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
3.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.2 km away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#63 of 148 in Seminyak
1 056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
577 reviews
0.3 km away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.6 km away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
1 006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: R560 - R2 073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing