We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to unwind”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig_in...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to unwind”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having spent less than 24hrs in Bali at this beautiful property, it felt as though we were a million miles from home. That's the true test of a relaxing place.

We joined a group of friends over the Australia Day weekend having made the short hop from Brisbane. There were a couple of cars waiting for us arranged by the owner, as we cleared the throngs of locals offering their own personal taxi to our destination. Less than 20 minutes later we arrived at Villa Gardenia to chilled cocktails prepared by the staff.

Following a very comfortable night's sleep in our air-conditioned room we woke just after sunrise. We sought out breakfast at one of the many local cafes & restaurants less than 5 minutes from Villa Gardenia. After a day lounging around the pool and being looked after by the staff that always seemed close by, we booked an Uber using the free wi-fi which had a signal just strong enough to allow us to track our ride whilst standing at the end of the short road outside Villa Gardenia - great planning & it saved me arranging a local simcard.

Although Villa Gardenia was close enough to plenty of attractions we spent most of our weekend around the pool, either under the Bali hut or in the comfortable outdoor lounge next to the kitchen. With a convenience store less than 100m from the front door we were easily catered for during the days.

The weekend passed all too quickly.

In summary, the staff were very friendly, great at keeping the place clean & tidy, Villa Gardenia was close to a plethora of restaurants & bars and just 15 minutes walk to the beach whilst at the same time extremely peaceful away from the hustle & bustle of the
local town.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman P
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laid back, restful”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As this was the first time for us in a villa I was a little unsure.
However, I found the experience really good, we joined friends from around the world who came and left at different times.
All were delighted with the staff who couldn't do enough for everyone, the bedrooms are large, as are the beds, the showers are hot and clean.
There wasn't a thing we required that wasn't already there.
Thank you all for a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: as a football fan I missed the EPL on Foxtel, sorry Peta !!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic place for a holiday”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our holiday in this beautiful well maintained villa. Décor and furniture are well chosen, including enormous beds and it is always very clean. The staff will cook a good breakfast just how you like it and will do anything to help you. They are excellent. We enjoyed being in the open air living room with the pool just in front of it and a TV with MANY available channels but there is also a seperate cosy cinema room. The villa gives easy access to a nice beach, shops and on can always catch a taxi to eat out or go further afield. There is a very good 'villa guide' telling you everything from how to find a doctor to planning where to eat that night!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Hard to say, the day it rained!?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Hi Jo, I could not have put it better myself, its the little things in our villas that can make a difference, like the Australian TV channels, the easy child friendly layouts and of coursee our custom made pool fences for added peace of mind.

Again thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I stayed in Villa Gardenia with a group of friends which consisted of families with children, grandparents, couples and singles ....... and it was perfect! It had all the facities you could want and suited everyone in this varied group. The location is great and the staff are briliant - such nice and friendly people. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect for all ages
Liked least: upstairs bathroom could have had a fan
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for all the kind words, very much appreciated.
I will forward the comments to the staff too, whom I am sure will be very happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
Mermaid Waters
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Perfect holiday in Bali”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful accommodation in a great location! Enjoyed breakfast by the pool in tranquility while being right in the midst of bustling Seminyak with great restaurants and entertainment about. Perfect for large families and groups of friends. Loved the beautiful breakfasts and especially being pampered with massages. Very close to some wonderful restaurants and short walk to the beach. Thank you for a great holiday. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Your very welcome, its always nice to know the guests enjoyed themselves, thanks for the review too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing