We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, Perfect Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sarong 2

pool by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
pool by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
239travel...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right decision to book with Villa Sarong.
We stayed in Villa 2, and the villa is absolutely stunning, every detail is covered, from the finer details to down to the pool towels. I honestly cant praise the styling/decor enough, i wanted to never leave and make villa sarong 2 my home.
You are centrally located yet it is peaceful and quiet, only being a 2 min walk to the main road and one of the best restaurants in Bali - "Sarong" - right at your doorstep!!! Its a 5 min stroll to the W hotel with all their amenities, and a 10 min walk to the beach, however we preferred to swim in our lap pool at the villa.
I would recommend this property to anyone who is heading to Bali and wanting to stay in Seminyak for a few nights before they see the rest of the Island...
I can't wait to return !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully furnished, impecably clean with a stunning pool.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sarong 2 is located in a perfect spot in Seminyak. It is walking distance to all the "go-to" places. This villa is serene, beautifully furnished, not too big yet not too small....just perfect. The pool was gorgeous with lots of sunlight throughout the day.
The bathrooms were lovely and new.
We were greeted by 2 lovely ladies that showed us through the villa. There were flowers placed throughout the 2 bedrooms and bathrooms. It certainly evoked that magical feeling you want from a Balinese vacation. We would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
segoetz
Ibiza Town, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Oasis in Seminyak”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Sarong 2 for 4 days before heading up to Ubud. The house is peaceful, beautiful and a sanctuary within busy Seminyak. It is perfectly located close to the best shopping, a short walk from the W Hotel and down the road from the amazing Sarong restaurant. We hired a scooter and were only a short drive from the chilled and surfey Canguu.
The property itself has been designed beautifully with no expense spared. The bed is probably the best I've ever slept in and the plunge pool is perfect for relaxing with a cold drink in the afternoon.
We will definitely stay again during our next trip to Bali!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, amazing accommodation.”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for an absolutely wonderful stay. I stayed here for 7 nights and the location was just perfect - just around the corner to Potato Head, W Hotel and other great cafes, spas and restaurants.

From the minute we enquired to the minute we left, the experience was fantastic. The villa looks exactly as per the images. Beautiful pool, comfortable beds, wonderful outdoor bathrooms. It is located in a quiet street and the whole experience was quiet and relaxing. The staff were fantastic and made the holiday. Friendly, helpful and were so caring and wonderful with my toddler. The owners even installed a pool fence for added child safety.

I honestly couldn't recommend it higher. I stayed with my older parents and they can't stop talking about how at home they felt and how much they loved the staff and experience.

Thanks so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hi Anita
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
Look forward to having you visit again in the future
Kind regards
Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best holiday I have had in years”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended, the best all round holiday I can remember.
The villa was beautiful, the photos looked good, but they don't do it justice.
The best thing however was the location. We could walk anywhere we wanted to go. Restaurants, coffee and the beach are all so close that we had no need of a taxi.
We spent most days lazing by the pool, getting massages, reading a book or watching Netflix in bed.
Tips: Coffee from Revolver, "Whole nine yards" sandwich from gourmet cafe and get "Ibu Rin" around to give you a massage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The Rain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing