We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa for family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Farid S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa for family vacation”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at Rainbow villa for 4 nights. The location is just perfect close to Seminyak where you can find a lot of shops and restaurants. The villa itself is very neat and clean (even cleaned every morning) and also well-sized pool, my daughter's favorite.

Alex was really helpful even before we arrive in Bali, check-in and out was very smooth and easy. Communication with Alex also easy via phone or app when we have question.

In one word: perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful villa, convenient location, great service”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our group of 6 adults stayed for 9 nights at the New Rainbow Villa and we enjoyed our stay there very much. Ditta responded promptly to our queries prior to our arrival and also arranged for airport pick-up. Alex was our main contact person during the stay and he always responded promptly, and with a smile, to any queries or requests we had. Alex and Ditta even surprised my mother with a delicious cake on her birthday and Alex kindly delivered a cable that we had forgotten in the villa at check-out to our accommodation in Kuta, where two of us stayed for a night before returning home. The villa was clean and just like in the pictures. It's also conveniently located in a quiet area surrounded by other villas; however only a short walking distance from shops and restaurants. We warmly recommend a stay in this beautiful villa to anyone planning a trip to this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful villa and the great service.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Very clean, great value for villa in Seminyak”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a great time at this villa. Property is as described and located less than 5 mins away from the Main Street.

The host, Alex is great - thoughtful, responsive and always contactable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel E
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
“Beautiful Villa in Seminyak”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Rainbow Villa is a beautiful property with 3 bedrooms and a pool. It has open kitchen and living area. Suitable for families or a group of friends. Ditta is very responsive.

The villa itself is located about 5-10 minutes walk from the main road, where the restaurants and cafes located.

Ditta was not around when we reach the Rainbow Villa, however, we received warm welcome by Alex, who showed us the villa and made sure that we know what we need to know about the villa, including the wifi ;)

Thank you Alex and Ditta for the hospitality. See you on our next holiday in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsHelenJ...
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An awesome place to stay! Ditta and Alex were wonderful hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The villa is in a great location. All beds ensuite and with TVs. It was equipped with everything you would need. A real gem. Highly recommended-we have already booked to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing