We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This villa has it all - location, service and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This villa has it all - location, service and it's beautiful!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Villa De Suma honestly offers it all. It is a stunning villa with fantastic, friendly, helpful staff and the location is perfect.

I used Villa DeSuma on a recent Girls Trip to Bali. We had the best time!

Firstly the location is perfect. Walking distance to the beach, shopping, Sea Circus, Sisterfields, Eat Street and Petitenget area. The back exit at the end of the lane is perfect to get to Sisterfields and Eat Street. A short walk the other way and you are at Sea Circus, the beach or the Petitenget area for more great restaurant and shop choices.

The villa is stunning with 4 good size bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. The pool is large and gets good sun for a large part of the day.

The best thing about Villa DeSuma are the staff. Nothing is too much trouble - they even greet you everytime you return with a cold towel! We did not make a drink, G&T, cup of tea or pour a water for the entire stay - pure heaven for a group of Mums on a Bali escape!

The staff cooked us breakfast most days and also a dinner. The food was delicious. The staff also went to Gingermoon and Sea Circus and picked up take away for us. Honestly nothing was too much trouble.

I would particularly like to mention the following staff - Leo, Wulan and Nungan (I am not sure if I got the spelling correct). These guys are so helpful and always do it with a smile. Thank you for making our week so special - we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamedro...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable, relaxing and pampered holiday”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The property lived up to it write-up and more.

The kids enjoyed the spaciousness of the Villa, the pool and the other facilities. The Villa staff who looked after us was very attentive, polite and met our every need, including meeting some last minute requests.

Overall the family had a good time and enjoyed the holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere, the ambiance, the pool and the space available
Liked least: The bathrooms was too dark. In one of the bathrooms, we had a problem with the drainage. Initially we had our bath standing in stagnant dirty water. It was attended to but not satisfactorily addressed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Villa De Suma. We are glad you had a most enjoyable, relaxing and pampered holiday with us. Do stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg B
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had an amazing time, the staff were friendly and helpful

no bad word to say - fantastic ! and the villa is amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words on our amazing Villa De Suma and our friendly staff. Please do visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lekoon
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service n beautiful place”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's a beautiful hideaway on a quite street and its also a 8 minute to the beach and also a 8 minute walk to Seminyak center once you know the private lanes. Private staff who welcomed us with cool towels and a drink every time we walked in. Full breakfast and best freshly squeezed tangerine juice every morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a fantastic 10 day family stay here. The accommodation is superb and the location is second to none close to the beech, bars and shops. The staff are very friendly. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing