We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Lol.travel
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 279)
Filter reviews
1 279 results
Traveller rating
754
367
102
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
754
367
102
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course the south china sea wings main lobby high tea no alcohol spaghettini star hotel pantai restaurant ocean view large balcony pools atrium gold club cinema empire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 279 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2020 via mobile

The hotel staff were fluent in English and provided great service. They were helpful in planning a day trip for us to see the Proboscis monkeys, which can only be found in Borneo.

Hotel was facing the South China Sea and the view was lovely. The hotel was huge and so was our room! On days when we were lazy to walk from our room to the hotel lobby, the hotel staff actually picked us up to get to the main lobby.

When staying in Brunei, do hire a personal driver as they don’t really have a good transport system. Our personal driver provided by the hotel was friendly and patient.

One thing to take note of is that the Malls in Brunei are quite boring. Don’t expect to see any luxury brands. Malls were mainly occupied by supermarkets and small shops that sells fake branded goods.

Food in Brunei was pretty ok but hella cheap. We did not spend more than $6 a person for each meal.

Overall, Brunei is a pretty relaxing place.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dorcaspang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

After 4 years, returned to this hotel that maintain it's super ornate, facilities, features
fixtures and stunning decor and view of South China Sea. Nothing has change but look run down to some building and facade. Services from the front line staff, food and beverage staff remains impeccable and ever willing to assists. Had high-Tea at the lounge and staff are very attentive and informative too. Well done to ALL !

Room tip: Book for room on higher corner deluxe room, higher floor, overlooking South China Sea view.. Beautiful and Awesome!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2818TheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

This hotel was extravagant in every way. GOLD everywhere! The rooms have high ceilings and are super ornate. We stayed there on two separate occasions and still look for ward to going back. There is so much to do on the property and every meal we had was amazing. Also the spa, another level, before a massage you have a huge jacuzzi and lavish bathroom all to your self. The prices are great, every reason to stay here.

Room tip: sea view room, or less expensive the lagoon rooms are nice as well
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlucce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Well, the only hotel in the city with the five star rating. Enjoy your stay with your choice of available rooms near the sea or the lagoon area where golfers usually stay. Golf course is good and the facilities are very clean and elegant. They have new renovated facilities in front of the beach which is great. Photo shoot is definitely a must because of the view and their architecture. Try their buffet during the weekends, it is mix western and asian cuisine. Their hotel room are very nice even their toilet, honeymooners can enjoy their bathtub inside their room. Price is a bit high but its worth paying for. You can enjoy outdoor activities and hotel amenities.

Room tip: Choose the ones in-front of the sea... Seaside or Ocean side rooms
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank iTravelManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We were advised by friends to go for
afternoon tea. What a fantastic place, stunning. When we finished our sandwiches we were offered more. Price converted to £10.70 each. Fabulous. We will defo return, next time we will do the spa experience before tea which is served from 2-6pm

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sandisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews