We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$295
US$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/04
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Official SiteUS$295
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 278)
Filter reviews
1 278 results
Traveller rating
754
366
102
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
754
366
102
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course the south china sea wings main lobby high tea no alcohol spaghettini star hotel pantai restaurant ocean view large balcony pools atrium gold club cinema empire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1 278 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2019

Arrive at midnight. Personal at the reception was very attentive and friendly. They know who you are, that is always a plus point. My colleague got the same room from his previous visit. Stayed at the ocean view. Room was huge and clean. Everything needed is available and top up on the next day. Did not use the shampoo and conditioner provided thou, the smell was not to my liking. The robe provided smells alittle. Would to try the pool on my next visit if it is not close after my business meetings. The breakfast can be improve on. Pretty bland for my taste. Homemade sausage and dim sum was lean and tasteless.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Angelin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

The location and service of this hire resort is nothing short of incredible. The sight is absolutely mind blowing. It very is well kept. It reminds me that in Asia, they go above and beyond for 5 star hotels. On sight there is so much to do! There’s a cinema, bowling ally, kayaking, pool, squash, badminton, golf, a gymnasium and a children’s club. Multiple restaurants ranging from Japanese to BBQ & seafood. There are multiple bars within the resort too. Room service is speedy and you can order buggies to take you to different parts of the resort because it is rather huge. The rooms are extremely spacious and come with king size beds!

I can’t speak anymore highly of this place. Should anyone ever go to Brunei, this is without doubt the place to stay! We give thanks!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank RealDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

The Empire certainly lived up to my high expectations and even exceeded them. The distance out of town was really not a big deal because of convenient hotel transport and it was closer than expected (30 Brunei dollars each way if I remember rightly). The staff could not have done more to make my stay happier. The facilities here are excellent, with a cafe, multiple restaurants, gift shops and even a cinema all on site. Don't go to Brunei without staying here! Just one suggestion in case the hotel reads this: I left with an awful lot of paperwork and envelopes. I received an enveloped A4 sheet for every transaction. It all adds up and I wonder if the hotel could be more environmentally friendly in this way? It would also help guests to see what's important and what isn't. That's just a minor suggestion though. This hotel is lush!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdamHill88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

This place was beautiful with its high ceilings and marble decor. Staff are all very warm and friendly and ready to please. The room was big and in-room service was excellent. We were on the first floor and walked out to a beautiful pool area. I don’t like feather pillows and asked for a firmer one to be delivered by end of day. It arrived in no more than 10 minutes! Plenty of amenities, the buggy ride was convenient especially when we ended dinner one night and there was a thunderstorm and heavy rain. There’s a pastry shop that looks like a jewelry store and when you purchase the food items for eating in, they escort you to the atrium where you are seated and served as if you were dining in from the start. Place settings include real linen placemat and napkin, side plate of peanuts and always a small plate of cookies. There are 4-5 restaurants all serving various types of cuisine and many shops for souvenirs. If you don’t stay here, plan a visit just to check it out!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ItsMe_Winn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

The Empire Hotel was very spacious.The rooms and the buildings are luxurious.Marble was used abundantly on the floor and pillars of the hotel ,it was luxurious.It was nice to be able to visit the hotel facilities on the buggy tour.
I enjoyed the most elegant time at afternoon tea with the kindness hotel staff named ‘Abu’.

エンパイアホテルは非常に広々としていました。客室と建物は豪華です。大理石はホテルの床と柱に豊富に使用されています。バギーツアーでホテルの色々な施設を見て回ることができます。アフタヌーンティーで優雅な時間を過ごすことができました。アブさんというホテルスタッフさんがとても親切でした。

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank minnie0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews