We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
1
8
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
8
10
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Pros:
- Really worth your money
- The room was clean and satisfactory
- The staffs was helpful and polite
- There is a convenience store located right outside
Cons:
- 25 minute drive from Bandar Seri Begawan
- No hot water
- The room key can be a bit wonky. And old style hotel key that can be a bit problematic
Really enjoyed my stay in this hotel

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eyesyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

One, it is too far from the City/ attractions. Two, there is no lift to carry your luggage up to your room. Three, basic toiletries like toothpaste etc are limited but there is a sundry shop below. Four, food at cafe was okay but nothing special. Five, it smelled and looked run down, you won't get that fresh linen smell you'd expected from a hotel. But yeah it is among the cheapest accommodation in Brunei.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrs_FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my friends stay one night in this hotel because we came from kuala belait at night, so we decide to rest at this hotel..(before we go to bsb next morning)

If you are in a budget, the price is $40/$45 per night (deposit $100)..the room is simple only..no lift in this hotel (so u have large laugage,then u have to carry 1st or 2nd floor)..it is near to some restaurent and retail shop..from this hotel to the city of bandar seri begawan will take 30min (using car)..

So for me, one night should be ok here for resting..

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dilah115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights on a excursions to Andulau, Badas and Teraja. Nice and trendy hotel with easy excess to the town center. Near to Jerudong Park. Quite a distance to any other eateries (if you don't have a transport) but the hotel has a lounge with a wide range of dishes to choose from. Another nice restaurant, Sawaddee, is just behind the hotel. Marts, shops for your dirty laundry and barbers are within the same vicinity.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Asyraf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

It was great staying there on january 2015, the staff was warm and nice, the place is quiet since so far from city center. The key of hotel room is difficult to use and not so many cafe or reatauratn arround here so it becomes difficult to find a place for dinner.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sufihm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews