We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
23
24
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
24
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star lodge swimming pool isolated location wifi connection is excellent hot water brunei
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

Have in this Hotel for 14 days in isolation prior to be allowed moving free in Brunei.
The Hotel is truly nothing more than 3 stars, and rooms really needs to be maintained.
Regardless the fact that me and many other guests have been segregated in the rooms without housekeeping, my room was NOT cleaned from the beginning, especially the floor which is covered by moquette which has probably seen the Hoover decades ago.
The water is rusty, and you can only have a very limited amount of hot water.
Food was acceptable, cannot be evaluated since we were getting room service only in some plastic containers, thus food was basically always cold!
Service is nice, always prompt response and very very gentle.
Location in general is not bad!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank maurizios433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Star Lodge Hotel is one of the best choice of hotels accomodation located in a strategic location in Jerudong,Brunei. Its our first experience staying overnite at an affordable rate & served by excellent & lovely room decorations by the staff. Its my surprising gifts for my family on their birthdays ; Wife & 3 kids. We had a small family gathering & Doa kesyukururan at the Star Lodge Restaurant hall with excellent taste of food, served by nice & friendly staff & good entertainment facilities.

The hotel is provided with enclosed swimming pool that suits multiple age of people to relax. The cleanliness
is very good & the wifi connection is excellent.

The environment includes lift facilities that has the musics entertainment making the surroundings fell comfort & friendly. I saw many clients stayed in the hotel noticing all car parks were full during the nite.

I loved staying there & plan to have another function in the near future.

Thank you for all the services provided especially to Ahmad Azim & friend, Star Lodge staffs who provide me all his best service though he was on leave.

Thank You

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hamie5927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Please don't be fool by the pictures. This is a 3 star lodge for a cheap price and you will get what you paid. All previous reviews by other visitors is completely wrong and the staff are not friendly, including but not limited to Restaurant Staff where they will charge you for even an extra tea bag. A limited food in the daily breakfast buffet no change in the menu. Service staff is not attentive. Rooms are horrible, very low pressure water, dirty bathroom and rooms too. We wiil not RECOMMEND to any traveller to stay for more than ONE night. Far from City area and other attractions. Front desk female staff is not helpful nor resourceful, and they don't care. And they will ask each and every guest to give a good review of the hotel right there at the front desk before chicking out since they have a bar code right middle of front desk, a near by computer and also in other places. Overall a very BAD experience.............

Room tip: Cheap rooms and you will get what you paid for?
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Located in an isolated location so if you are a city person this is definitely not for you. The rooms here are clean, spacious and comfortable but the hotel really needs to be refurbished! TV channels are limited. The breakfast buffet selection was mediocre and minimal as well as their ala carte menu. The staff are attentive and accommodating especially Nadia, Shafiq, and Muiz. I highly recommend this place for a quiet vacation. Regardless of all the downs... the most important thing is that all the staff serve their guests with warm hospitality.

Room tip: Higher floors away from the pool
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank eileent3821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Cheap and good hotel.service is good.staffs is helpful.room is comfortable.they have a big swimming pool on the ground floor rooms.try to book the rooms at the upper side because on the ground floor might be noisy with people swimming.jerudong park is just few minutes away.hotel have shuttle to send you there.breakfast is fairly good but a lot more varieties might be better.i always eat at the reataurant on the menu and its cheap and delicious.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cdahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarLodge, Star Lodge Team at StarLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Star Lodge Brunei!

Thank you very much for the time and effort of sharing with us your experience on your stay at Star Lodge Brunei. We are glad to hear your appreciation towards our staff, room, swimming pool and restaurant. Thank you as well for the feedback with regards our breakfast, we will take note of this matter and further improve our services. Thank you again for your kind words and it will definitely boost our staff. We will keep on working as a team with joy and pride to serve you best!

We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

With much appreciation,
Star Lodge Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews