We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Agoda.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
Booking.comUS$55
PricelineUS$48
eDreamsUS$55
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
23
24
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
24
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star lodge swimming pool isolated location wifi connection is excellent hot water brunei
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Cheap and good hotel.service is good.staffs is helpful.room is comfortable.they have a big swimming pool on the ground floor rooms.try to book the rooms at the upper side because on the ground floor might be noisy with people swimming.jerudong park is just few minutes away.hotel have shuttle to send you there.breakfast is fairly good but a lot more varieties might be better.i always eat at the reataurant on the menu and its cheap and delicious.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cdahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarLodge, Star Lodge Team at StarLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Star Lodge Brunei!

Thank you very much for the time and effort of sharing with us your experience on your stay at Star Lodge Brunei. We are glad to hear your appreciation towards our staff, room, swimming pool and restaurant. Thank you as well for the feedback with regards our breakfast, we will take note of this matter and further improve our services. Thank you again for your kind words and it will definitely boost our staff. We will keep on working as a team with joy and pride to serve you best!

We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

With much appreciation,
Star Lodge Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

The breakfast buffet is very dissapointing. Food serve is white rice, 2 type of vegetable, mee goreng and sausages. Other station is scramble egg and baked beans, then there is chicken soup, poridge and cereals. 2 type of breads, salads and fruits. thats it. Should add more breads, more foods such as chicken, nasi goreng, mee goreng, pasta, cakes, etc. sorry but the price for the breakfast is not worth it compare to other hotels, cheaper but more variety of foods serve

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Service
1  Thank BobParsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarLodge, Star Lodge Team at StarLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from Star Lodge Brunei!

Thank you very much for the time and effort of sharing with us your experience on your stay at Star Lodge Brunei. Thank you so much for your valuable comments. However, it's unfortunate to know that we have failed to meet your expectations from the breakfast served. Your concerns have been properly discussed with the management and actions have been served.

Thank you again and we sincerely look forward for an opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

With much appreciation,
Star Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed in Starlodge for a weekend for an ASEAN teachers' conference. The facilities are quite basic but they are sufficient if you have a short stay. The concierge was very helpful, they arranged for free two-way transport to MacDonald's at night for us. The staff there is very friendly as well.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Hanrong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarLodge, Star Lodge Team at StarLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear valued guest,

Warmest greeting from StarLodge Brunei!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience upon your stay with us. We are truly thankful of hearing your appreciation towards our staff. However, it's unfortunate to know that we have failed to meet your expectations from our amenities. We will take note of this matter and further improve our services.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to StarLodge Brunei in the near future.

With much appreciation,
Star Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

I stayed for 3 Nights at the recommendation of local travel agency. The hotel is cosy enviroment suits me. But realise one thing they are lacking is hospitality amd manners. I have been to some 1 star rated hotel but the staff are proactive and make uou feels at home. Here at Star Lodge, the ataff seems to be busy with their own world. They make you feels you arw not welcone here. No coordination with inter department when you request for assistance. Otherwise everything is ok for me. Given a choice I would rather be a place where I am welcome. Not asking for the sky but at leastyou know what SETVICE EXCELLENCE IN HOSPITALITY Business means.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank LaksamanaKiagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarLodge, Star Lodge Team at StarLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Star Lodge!

How are you? We apologize that it take us a long time to respond to your review. Our team are now catching up to respond to all our valued guests' reviews and we hope this one will reach you.

Thank you very much for the time and effort of sharing with us your experience on your stay at Star Lodge Brunei! Thank you for choosing Star Lodge as your hotel to stay and spend time with. Thank you so much for your valuable comments. However, it's unfortunate to know that we have failed to meet your expectations from our staff. We sincerely apologize and it was truly not our intention. Your concerns have been properly addressed and immediate actions have been served.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future!

With much appreciation,
Star Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

I was in Brunei for 4 days and checked into Star Lodge. This is a simple motel which provides a spacious and clean room for a no-fuss stay. The amenities provided does not include shower gel which i find puzzling. I had to grab some from a local departmental store. While breakfast is served, it is a simple fare which is repetitive. We had to skip breakfast on the 3rd day as we got too tired of it.

There is a pool which is fantastic. A small pool but it was enough for a short swim to start the day and end the day right.

Starlodge is a good place to stay if you are on a business trip and are on a (small) budget.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank brianolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarLodge, Star Lodge Team at StarLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Star Lodge!

How are you? We apologize that it take us a long time to respond to your review. Our team are now catching up to respond to all our valued guests' reviews and we hope this one will reach you.

Thank you very much for the time and effort of sharing with us your experience on your stay at Star Lodge Brunei! Thank you for choosing Star Lodge as your hotel to stay and spend time with. Thank you so much for your valuable comments. However, it's unfortunate to know that we have failed to meet your expectations from the amenities and breakfast served. Your concerns have been properly addressed and immediate actions have been served.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future!

With much appreciation,
Star Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews