We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Hotels.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Agoda.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
PricelineUS$48
TravelocityUS$50
Trip.comUS$54
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
23
24
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
24
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star lodge swimming pool isolated location wifi connection is excellent hot water brunei
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

I was in Brunei for 4 days and checked into Star Lodge. This is a simple motel which provides a spacious and clean room for a no-fuss stay. The amenities provided does not include shower gel which i find puzzling. I had to grab some from a local departmental store. While breakfast is served, it is a simple fare which is repetitive. We had to skip breakfast on the 3rd day as we got too tired of it.

There is a pool which is fantastic. A small pool but it was enough for a short swim to start the day and end the day right.

Starlodge is a good place to stay if you are on a business trip and are on a (small) budget.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank brianolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarLodge, Star Lodge Team at StarLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Star Lodge!

How are you? We apologize that it take us a long time to respond to your review. Our team are now catching up to respond to all our valued guests' reviews and we hope this one will reach you.

Thank you very much for the time and effort of sharing with us your experience on your stay at Star Lodge Brunei! Thank you for choosing Star Lodge as your hotel to stay and spend time with. Thank you so much for your valuable comments. However, it's unfortunate to know that we have failed to meet your expectations from the amenities and breakfast served. Your concerns have been properly addressed and immediate actions have been served.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future!

With much appreciation,
Star Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

The hotel is popular with Asian tour groups and is located in Jerudong far from BSB, any restaurants or shops. Staff was friendly but checkout was very complicated. The hotel is in an isolated location, so you will need to have your own transport to get here.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cyprusguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarLodge, Star Lodge Team at StarLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,


Warm greetings from Star Lodge Brunei!


Thank you very much for the time and effort on giving us feedback on your stay in our hotel. Thank you so much for your valuable comments and we truly appreciate it. However, it's unfortunate to know that we have failed to meet your expectations with regards our location and checkout service. Our hotel provides complimentary airport transfer as well as transport around Jerudong and scheduled complimentary transport going to the mall or city (BSB).


Thank you for choosing Star Lodge and we are grateful for helpful feedback to help us guarantee an overall guests' satisfaction.


We sincerely look forward for an opportunity to serve you better in the near future.


With much appreciation,
Star Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

Its no as cozy as compared to hotels which i had went to in different parts of the world. But its exeptionally great in all kinds of Facillities such as the swimming pool and the Gym. I WOULD Provide the best review i can give according to my interperency and my opinions of my stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Manraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarLodge, Star Lodge Team at StarLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear Aaron Finch,


Warm greetings from Star Lodge Brunei!


Thank you very much for your time and effort of providing us feedback on your stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for your words of appreciation towards our facilities. We take great pride to ensure satisfaction among our guests. Praises like yours would definitely motivate us more to serve from our hearts.


We look forward to welcoming you back to StarLodge Brunei in the near future.


With much appreciation,
Star Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

StarLodge was the perfect place for family. I am extremely satisfied and look forward to stay again for future, I left behind my watch and my screen mirror at the tv after i checkout and their staff are helpful and cooperate to find my belongs. Thank you for the honesty dilah and joy.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fadzrinamal f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarLodge, Star Lodge Team at StarLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,


Warm greetings from Star Lodge Brunei!


Thank you very much for sharing your great experience upon your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your appreciation of our sincere and energetic employees. Your kind words will reach our staff and they will be glad to hear it! We will keep on working as a team with joy and pride to serve you best!


We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

With much appreciation,
Star Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019

THE HOTEL DESCRIPTIONS;
Hotel name : StarLodge.
Date check in : March 07, 2019 (Thursday)
Date check out : March 08, 2019 (Friday)
Duration stay : 02 Days & 01 Night.
Room number : 419.
Room rate : MYR197.38 (excluded breakfast) + (No deposit required).
Payment method : Online Payment (VISA).
Booking by : Trivago > Agoda Application.
Remarks : 1st stay experience in this property.
.........................................

NEAR THE HOTELS.
* 0.95 KM - Jerudong Beach.
* 0.70 KM - Jerudong Fire & Resque Station.
* 0.60 KM - Jerudong Park.
* 0.50 KM - Micronet International College.
* 0.30 KM - Al Ameerah Al Hajjah Maryam Mosque.
* 0.20 KM - Sekolah Rendah Jerudong.

Popular landmarks;
* 01.04 km - Jerudong Park.
* 09.72 km - Jame' Asr Hassanil Bolkiah Mosque.
* 11.19 km - Istana Nurul Iman.
* 11.84 km - Tasek Lama Recreational Park.
* 11.87 km - Sultan Omar Ali Saifudden Mosque.
* 11.91 km - Royal Regalia Museum.
* 12.29 km - Mercu Dirgahayu 60.
* 12.30 km - Teng Yun Temple.
* 12.43 km - Kg Kianggeh Open Air Market.
* 15.22 km - Malay technology Museum.

Nearby landmarks;
* 1.04 km - Jerudong Park.
* 1.14 km - Jerudong Theme Park.
* 1.23 km - Jerudong Park Ampitheatre.
* 1.66 km - BRIDEX International Conference Centre.
* 1.91 km - Jerudong Park Medical Centre.
* 1.92 km - Jerudong Fish Market.
* 2.16 km - Bukit Shahbandar Forest Recreation Park.
* 2.17 km - Jerudong Beach.
* 2.28 km - Jerudong Park Country Club.
* 2.36 km - Istana Nurul Izzah.
..................................

BEST THINGS ABOUT THE HOTEL.
* Have restaurant inside the hotel.
* Have the gym for fitness.
* Have the swimming pool.
* Have the free parking.
* The car can sent us direct at the front of lobby entrance.
* Great location.
* A lot halal Thai food around.
* A lot parking space and free.
* Large Lodge.
* Large lobby.
* The lobby have good smell and cool.
* Have restaurant at the lobby corner.
* Have a lot of sofa for the guest waiting.
* Have complimentary drink for waiting.
* Good smell and clean the toilet at the lobby.
* Have the elevator go to upper floor.
* Charming and friendly staff.
* The receptionist can give me the key at 12:30 hours even the check in time is 14:00 hours.
* The lift no need to use the access card.
* The lift is so clean, good smell and no scratch.
* The guest floor have clear direction.
* Nice pool view.
* Using touch key card.
* The power supply inside the room must be slot with the key card.
* Have door bell.
* Have door latch and double lock.
* Have peephole.
* Have evacuation plan at behind the entrance door.
* Digital privacy and make up sign.
* Hot water and main switch just beside the entrance door.
* Have more space of closet at the entrance pathway.
* Have 6 male wooden hangers provided inside the closet.q
* Have 4 small drawer inside the closet.
* Laundry list and bag is provided.
* Have safety box inside the closet.
* Have long mirror at the bathroom door.
* Have vanity socket at the left side of vanity desk.
* Large vanity mirror at the bathroom.
* Shampoo, soap, comb, sanitary bag, shower cap, razor kit, & toothbrush is provided.
* 2 tumblers provided.
* 1 bath mat provided.
* 2 bath towels provided.
* 2 tissue rolls provided.
* Have hose bidet.
* Have steal tissue roll holder.
* Have soap dish at shower.
* Have shower hose and rain forest shower head.
* Have towels railing.
* Have towels hook.
* Have air window.
* All lighting at bathroom is functioning.
* Have hot water supply at the hand basin and shower.
* Have mini bar desk.
* Steal steam kettle is provided.
* Amenities tray with coffee amenities provided.
* 2 coffee mugs is provided.
* 2 plastic stirrer provided.
* 2 high ball provided.
* 2 complimentary provided.
* Have mini fridge.
* Mini bar light is functioning.
* Have wooden luggage bench with the drawer.
* Have TV wooden cabinet.
* TV flat screen Philips brands.
* Have wooden writing desk and chair.
* Have mirror at the writing desk.
* Have socket near writing desk.
* Have dustbin under writing desk.
* Have 2 sofa and coffer table at the corner.
* Have day curtain.
* Have black out curtain.
* Have standing light.
* Have 2 bed side table.
* Have socket at the bed side
* Have the bedside light.
* Comfort bed.
* Use the duvet as the blanket.
* 4 Feather pillow on the bed.
* The air-cond is functioning as well.
* Have smoke detector at the bedroom side and the bathroom side.
* Have sprinkler at the bedroom.
...........................................

THE THINGS NEED TO HIGHLIGHTS.
* The peephole is blurry.
* No iron and ironing board.
* No slippers.
* No bathrobe.
* No torchlight or emergency light.
* No shoe mitt and shoe hon.
* No coat brush.
* No hand towels.
* No face towels.
* No vanity kit.
* No make up mirror (magnify mirror).
* Water pressure is low.
* Small bathroom.
* Limited TV channel.
* TV is blurring.
* The black out curtain is not hanging properly.
* The window glass have a lot of marking.
* The bed side is don't have drawer.
* No reading light.
* One of the bedroom light is fused.
* Old air-cond temperature mixer.
* The WiFi connection sometimes is slow.
............................................

THIS HOTEL IS FULFILL MY STAY PREFERENCES?
* Highest floor : Yes.
* Corner room : No.
* Non smoking room : Yes.
* Far from the guest elevator : Yes.
* No connecting door with another guest room : Yes
* Double amenities : Yes.
........................

THIS HOTEL IS GOOD TO RECOMMEND FOR?
* Solo travelers : Yes
* Backpackers travelers : No.
* Leisure guest : Yes
* Business guest : Yes.
* Disabled guest : Yes
* Honeymooner guest : Yes.
* Family with child's and friends : Yes
* Meeting or seminars : Yes.
* Wedding or big events : Yes.
* Group or delegates : Yes.
............................

That's all! Thank you so much for spending your time to read my review.

Best regards - marsid -

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
43  Thank Budakesunyian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarLodge, Star Lodge Team at StarLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019


Warmest greeting from Star Lodge!

How are you? We deeply apologize that it take us a long time to respond to your review. Our team are now catching up to respond to all our valued guests' reviews and we hope this one will reach you.

Thank you very much for the time and effort for your detailed feedback on your stay at Star Lodge. Thank you for sharing with us your great experience in our hotel. We have looked to your detailed comment and we truly appreciate it. We are grateful for helpful feedback to help us guarantee an overall guests' satisfaction.

We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

With much appreciation,
Star Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews