We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$61
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$61
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
6
16
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
16
8
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

A simple generic 3 star asian hotel that is close to the BRIDEX convention centre. There wouldn’t be any other reason to stay here.

Rooms are simple with basic amenities but clean. Bed was a little hard and bedding has seen better days.

Breakfast was basic.

Staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

If I had to go to BRIDEX for business again I would stay here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank travelinginasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

The hotel was tidy, quiet and service was good. Buffet breakfast (not included) was average and did not vary much from day to day. The remoteness of the location meant you had no choice re food or transport. The hotel shuttle was not free. By the time we worked out the additional costs, we would have been better to stay at the Waterfront at a more expensive hotel. Most of these included breakfast and we could have walked to alternatives. That said, our hotel had a nice pool and provided a quiet location. I think we were the only adults who used any of the leisure facilities as we never saw anone else in the pool.

Room tip: We had a corner room with views of the mosque
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

from friends, it is huge new extension hotel with all equip of room sundries and service with reasonable affordable hotel rate that able to enjoy by guest. It is quiet and safe hotel to stay. There is restaurant with delicious foods.

Date of stay: April 2019
3  Thank busybeebee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewHotelBrunei, Parkview Team at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Great staff, helpfull n enjoying during 4 days of working. I advised to all travellers, you should come and stay at this hotel...
Service I could say tip top...
Cleanliness 100%
Food's great n transportation not to worry.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Shima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkviewHotelBrunei, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Greetings from Parkview Hotel Team,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do appreciated your feedback. Hope to welcome you back in the nearer future.

Regards,

Parkview Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Pros
- Large Room & Well Lit
- Affordable Price
- King Sized Bed
- Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi (3rd Floor)
- Quiet & Peaceful Environment
- Tempting Packages etc (Stay+JP Ticket for families) perfect for family.

Cons
- Not that Clean (Soap Flakes on Bathtub)
- Unstable & Inconsistent Internet/Wifi

The bathtub is not well maintained, it has this soapy flakes that remains in it even after you tried to clean it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dylan109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews