We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
600
125
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
125
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river the barn guest house one night cape town beautiful garden breakfast was excellent onward journey garden route homemade muffins walking distance quiet street electric blankets lovely room car wash an absolute gem views of the mountains
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Guesthouse was as close to perfect as possible. It was ideally located, almost in the centre of town. All restaurants were within comfortable walking distance. Staff offered to make bookings for us at any restaurant (some were quite busy). Secure car parking was provided

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbtuohy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aan de O, Manager at Aan de Oever Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you sooooo much for the great feedback.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit to Aan de Oever and Swellendam.
We hope to see you again in future for another visit.

Best Wishes,
Aan de Oever team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We had a wonderful room with all facilities and the swimming pool area was just what we needed after a long drive. They were kind enough to reserve us a table at a good restaurant within walking distance, which completed our stay

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jtatum151602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aan de O, Manager at Aan de Oever Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for the amazing feedback. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful little town.
Hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Best Wishes,
Aan de Oever Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We stayed for 1 night but wished we could have stayed longer. Everything was perfect, lovely rooms, staff, breakfast, and a superb pool area with a beautiful outlook over a stream onto the hills/mountains .

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markssteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aan de O, Manager at Aan de Oever Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Good Morning,
Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback. We will be sure to pass the comments on to all the staff.
We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in future.
Best Wishes,
Aan de Oever Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Aan de Oever, whilst visiting Swellendam. The location is absolutely stunning with mountain views and lovely gardens running down to the river. It’s within walking distance of some great restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melphi381879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aan de O, Manager at Aan de Oever Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Have a great weekend.

Best Wishes,
Aan de Oever team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Lovely welcome from the staff. Lovely apartment. You can order a nice glass of wine by the pool. The staff are happy to advise and make restaurant bookings for you. The car was washed every morning for you.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vbtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aan de O, Manager at Aan de Oever Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for the kind review We truly appreciate it and will pass on to all the staff.

Have a wonderful day further.
Best Wishes
Aan de Oever Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews