We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Official Site
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
271
131
40
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
131
40
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel oak trees play golf beautiful place warm welcome skellig estate wine setting pedicure venue relaxation mountains patio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2021

The hotel is lovely, beautifully situated and the staff are just the cherry on the top! Stefan and the reservations team were so helpful and friendly and made everything so easy to book and manage, including the golf arrangements. Once we arrived we were treated like royalty. The rooms were great, the food excellent and our afternoon spent outside on the veranda under the trees enjoying the music and ambiance was something to remember. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa and the golf. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirriAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs kern, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Thank you very much for your most positive comments after your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to Erinvale Estate Hotel again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

This hotel is a hidden gem of a place. Great decor, amazing amenities, outstanding rooms and bathrooms. Great food as well.
Staff attentive and friendly.
Only downside was weak WIFI in (our) room, but overall it was an amazing stay!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resort369250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs kern, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us, and for the wonderful comments.

We are very proud and delighted that you have had a most memorable stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Highly recommended on all accounts - Full 5 Stars!! The Food and value was amazing! The Service was outstanding - friendly and attentive staff, the newly renovated Oak Terrance and front of house at Erinvale Estate Hotel was tastefully done and had a beautiful ambience. The Food & Beverage Manager was most helpful, very accommodating and professional. I recommend the Erinvale hotel for a lovely meal, or small function. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Service
Thank Vanesse-Smal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs kern, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Thank you most sincerely for your feedback after your recent visit to our Hotel.

I am absolutely delighted to hear that Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa not only met, but exceeded your expectations, and we are truly grateful for your comments. We are indeed very proud and delighted about our recently refurbished hotel which has elevated the complete look and feel to one of luxury and modern design.

Thank you also for your comments with regards to the food and attentive service received from our staff; they were delighted to be of service to you.

It was a great pleasure to host you, and we look forward very much to welcoming you back very soon.

Very best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

The food is fantastic here. I had Bao buns (aka Gua Bao as street food in Taiwan), these are super delicious, better than the ones I had in Taiwan. My partner had the sirion, cooked to perfection and he totally enjoyed it. The bartender/waiter is friendly and attentive. The ambience is cozy and upmarket. The restaurant is highly recommended for lunch or dinner. We would love to come eat/drink here again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alicechan2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs kern, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Thank you very much indeed for your extremely positive feedback following your recent visit to Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa.

Myself and my team, especially our Head Chef and his team, were most delighted to hear that you have had such a memorable experience in our hotel and restaurant. We do focus on providing not only the freshest food available, but our emphasis is on a taste experience offering a wide variety of foods styles to suit all tastes and preferences. Our small plate menu, from which you ate, is indeed very popular with our guests.

It was indeed a great pleasure to host you at our hotel and I sincerely hope we can welcome you back to Erinvale in the very near future.


Thank you again and very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

This was my first visit to Erinvale and I had a wow experience from the minute I arrived.
Friendly staff all around with superb service. The food was of very good quality and rooms are well kept with attention to detail. Overall a very relaxing atmosphere and weekend not to forget. We will definitely be back soon.

Room tip: The downstairs rooms have terraces which allows you to sit outside your room and enjoy a drink
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmv2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs kern, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback after your recent visit to Erinvale Estate Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you have had a relaxing and memorable experience at our Hotel, and that you have enjoyed the services from our staff, as well as the food and our beautifully appointed rooms. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are truly delighted with their stay, and we very much appreciate these kind comments.

It was a great pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews