We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
122
29
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
29
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german shepherd pool view garden room beautiful place breakfast is served cape town lovely garden fresh fruit feel right at home self catering cottage rooms are comfortable excellent breakfast went the extra mile stayed longer other guests attention to detail lynn
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Great place to stay for a little break from the city. Lynn is the perfect hostess and made us a delicious breakfast “full English” - she makes you feel right at home. Good value for money and great location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank elizorayarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Shown a basement room with decrepit old furniture. No natural light. German Shepherd dog using pool!! Not under control barking and snarling sat us both. No refund given! How do you know when you book there is a dog.!??

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank mgeldart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Wow!!! From the moment we got there until the moment we left, we were treated like royalty. We arrived in the middle of the night and Lynn cooked us something it eat! From the modern furnishings, crisp linens and comfy beds, to the full DSTV lineup, shampoos and lotions and complimentary wine, no detail has been overlooked! Breakfast is delicious and made to order. Grounds are well tended to and the pool is crystal clear. Every guest is treated as #1. Lynn’s attention to detail is sheer perfection , and goes above and beyond any expectations one could possibly have. We planned on an overnight stay, and with heavy hearts, left 4 days later!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mirmle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

It was a wonderful experience. The host was so welcoming and lovely. I would definitely stay at the Villa again if a trip to CT was on the cards. The food was also delicious and the bed was such a lovely sleep!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gbrand772922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing, I cannot rate this place high enough. We only planned on staying one night here originally but it quickly became apparent how awesome this place is and we ended up staying 3 nights. Not only can this place earn a solid 10/10 on it's own, Lynn is what makes this place truly special. She is exceptionally welcoming and friendly and will make you feel like family. Not to mention her cooking is amazing. Seriously this woman can make an omolete! She absolutely goes above and beyond anything you could expect. Her passion and love for what she does shines through everyday.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews