We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$63
View deal
Booking.comUS$63
TripadvisorUS$63
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$63
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$63
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
146
29
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
29
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host mark rooms are serviced daily great host honesty bar stay there again a lovely stay central location load shedding home away from home stayed longer garden route guest house is enjoyed our stay eugene amenities hosts guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021

The propety is outstanding and well-kept. The room was beautiful and quiet. It was perfect for a tranquil getaway. Mark is hospitable and I will revisit andrecommend his lovely guesthouse. Only regret is not using the pool. :)

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KristenProimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

They are so friendly and the guest house is so neat and clean.we enjoyed our stay there.the view is beautiful.the rooms are serviced daily.the staff are so friendly.they welcome you with a smile at the reception

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sindie741
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Thanks Mark, you went out of your way to help us. The central location was ideal for what we needed and the rooms were comfy and fully kitted. Lovely view over the bay with phenomenal sunsets. Our host was super friendly and available whenever needed. We felt completely safe and relaxed.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 298janeyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2020

Perfect also for family set-up i.t.o. accessibility, reception by host, safety, calm & clean environment and accommodation facilities. If you have ANY complaints, it's because YOU as a person has a problem with yourself.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Almeroux_Loubser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2020

Wish we could have stayed longer. The room was tastefully decorated and equipped with all we needed. High level of security helped us to feel safe, and the view was amazing. Thank you. Will definitely go there again when I'm in the area and recommend to my friends and family.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hoofsweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews