We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$56
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
US$56
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$56
Booking.comUS$56
eDreamsUS$56
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
144
29
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
29
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host mark great host attention to detail honesty bar a lovely stay stay there again central location load shedding home away from home secure parking lounge area stayed longer garden route eugene bayview accommodation amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2020

Wish we could have stayed longer. The room was tastefully decorated and equipped with all we needed. High level of security helped us to feel safe, and the view was amazing. Thank you. Will definitely go there again when I'm in the area and recommend to my friends and family.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hoofsweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Such a beautiful stay, beautiful view, exquisite decorations, and the friendliest host ever. The room had everything you could ever imagine needing or wanting, and supremely comfortable. Even the load shedding schedule was left for you, with a chocolate and fresh biscuit everday :)

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nduff644644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

The property, decor, amenities, and views are fantastic and a great value. Mark is a wonderful and gracious host. Property is kept immaculate and any issues are addressed immediately. The inconveniences of load-shedding were barely noticeable due to the initiative of our host providing us with a schedule.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

We had a wonderful time at Bay View and will definitely stay there again while visiting the Cape. The room was spotless and the view amazing. We could relax and enjoy our getaway. Thank you Mark for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marletheron90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

I great place to stay for a relaxed environment, and with a great host. Host Mark is very kind, happily gives you advices on things to do and see nearby or on the Garden Route, and the place is conveniently located close to a mall for restaurants and shopping

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgjeru453111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews