We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jet61771435683

Excellent boutique hotel experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 May 2023
Highly recommend this luxury boutique experience, the rooms are so well appointed, most comfortable beds ever, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, included in the cost is a well-stocked mini bar with fresh milk! The staff are very attentive, and the property is very well managed by the experienced Angelo who has been a hotelier for nearly three decades and really knows how to look after his guests. The bonus at the hotel is the two excellent restaurants Geuwels and Claras Barn, we dined at Claras Barn and it's an experience not to be missed! The ducks are an added attraction!
Highly recommend this excellent boutique hotel experience.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelo Casu, General Manager at Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 03 Sept 2023
Dear Jet,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and highlight all our unique selling points in such wonderful details.

We do strive for perfection and your review clearly highlights that we are on the right track to established ourselves as one of the best boutique hotels in the Cape Winelands.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful region.

Best regards from the Team at Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Outside View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 438
  • Booking.com
8.1 km from Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 329
  • Booking.com
5.3 km from Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 155
  • Hotels.com
10.1 km from Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 293
  • Priceline
8.7 km from Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 580
  • Hotels.com
11.9 km from Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 971
  • Hotels.com
12.1 km from Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest House swimming pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 860
  • Priceline
10.7 km from Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 131
  • Priceline
11.0 km from Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 376
  • Hotels.com
10.0 km from Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 711
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 281
14.4 km from Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Somerset West
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
34
0
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
0
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barn ducks clara jacuzzi winelands property guests rooms breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2023

Excellent hospitality. Very accommodating, warm and friendly staff members. Room was beautifully decorated . Stunning surroundings and tranquil. Value for money with the drinks included in the room rate.

Date of stay: April 2023
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelo Casu, General Manager at Vergenoegd Low Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2023

Dear Vilashika,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am delighted to read that your getaway ticked all the boxes.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Cape Winelands.

Best regards from the Team at Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2023

We were welcomed so kindly and let to our beautiful room which was so tastefully decorated and beautifully appointed. The bathroom was spacious and elegant with superb amenities. We loved the outside jacuzzi. Also load shedding was no problem and air con stayed on all nice which was a big plus. Close to airport yet further enough to feel you are in the winelands. Would love to return. Laras Barn is an excellent restaurant on the property and we loved the ducks every morning.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bains320
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelo Casu, General Manager at Vergenoegd Low Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2023

Dear Bains,

thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am glad to read that your exceptions were met.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Cape Winelands.

Kind regards from the Team at Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2023

I booked a 2-night stay for my wife birthday in January 2023. We had an amazing experience. The staff is kind, helpful and keen to assist.

Our room had a small pool and dazzling view of the vineyard. The picnic that was served in our room poolside was delicious and well enjoyed.

The grounds at Vergenoegd Low are spectacular! The ducks made their infamous run in the morning on the occasion of our stay.

My claim to fame is that I was the first guest to use the Gym! The only improvement is the breakfast felt a little of an aside, I must also mention that since we left very early the next morning, they packed a big bag of the breakfast for us which worked better as a road trip meal than a meal enjoyed on the immaculate premises.

I even forgot an item of clothing, which they shipped to me. We loved our stay here! The staff are next level. This new hotel is deserving of all the accolades that are sure to follow.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leroys707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelo Casu, General Manager at Vergenoegd Low Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2023

Dear Leroy,

thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and your wife celebration was full of surprises and nice moments to take away.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards from the Team at Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2023

Amazing place, highly recommended
Very peaceful place with good staff, excellent wines, historic buildings in countryside of Cape Town. Excellent restraint and breakfast.

It was definitely over my expectation

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank denisa613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelo Casu, General Manager at Vergenoegd Low Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2023

Dear Denisa,

thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am glad to read that we have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards from the Team at Vergenoegd Löw Boutique Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022

Great staff. Amazing location. Rooms great. Clara’s Barn a must, only problem was the jacuzzi was very dirty so we couldn’t use it which was a bummer as that was a big reason we booked. Will be back and sure they will get that sorted

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelo Casu, General Manager at Vergenoegd Low Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear Mr & Mrs Fox,
thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do apology for the jacuzzi not been up to our and your standard and we appreciate your constructive criticism. We have engaged with our jacuzzi supplier and we will be receiving some soft covers shortly which will solve the hiccup.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards from the Team at Vergenoegd Low Boutique Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews