We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
23
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

What a lovely place . Great hosts very friendly and hospitable . Beautifully furnished rooms and a wonderful relaxing garden and pool area . Close to shopping malls and main highways . Highly recommend this place and will definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhoose626477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel S, Owner at Roosboom Luxury Guest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review.

Warm regards,

Mabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The place is very well located, with clean and well accomodated rooms. Safe close parking. The view from the upper rooms is just amazing, giving a lanscape on all Somerset West, Mountains & Oceans. The hosting family is very kind, friendly and careful about all your needs. If you're on a business trip, the wifi connection is very efficient. All is very perfect, a place I will definitely return during my next trip there.

Room tip: All rooms are nice. Downstairs have gardens, upstairs have balcony and wondeful view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi17210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I will make this my home away from home.
The hosts are friendly and professional. The accommodation is classy and clean. The view over False Bay spectacular. You’re surrounded by so many great restaurants and the Winelands a few minutes drive away. We had a great stay and will return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank altenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

What a lovely apartment, very clean and spacious with a fully fitted kitchen, lounge area and super spacious shower. There was even a washing machine. Beds were very comfortable with crisp, clean linen. Such friendly and helpful hosts, Ian and Mabel, thank you so much for making our stay so comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 362glendah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel S, Owner at Roosboom Luxury Guest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Hi Glenda, thank you so much for your kind and generous review. It was such a pleasure hosting you and Neal and we look forward to hosting you both again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ian & Mabel
Ps you both looked fabulous on your function day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

One of the most comfortable experiences yet. My room had beautiful finishes with everything needed to look after myself. The owners could not have been friendlier, and i departed wishing I could just stay forever! Dudley Wolhuter Somerset West.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 836dudleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel S, Owner at Roosboom Luxury Guest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Oh Dudley, our apologies, we only saw your review now. Thank you so much for your kind review, however to be fair, you are just such a stunning and interesting person and it was such a pleasure sharing a few glasses of of wine with you. Stay special.

Warm regards,

Mabel and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews