We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveller has booked this property
62 Granite Close Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
62 Granite Close Exterior
Luxury Apartment Lounge Luxury Apartment kitchen & open plan lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
198 reviews
62 Granite Close Exterior
Luxury Apartment Lounge
Luxury Apartment kitchen & open plan lounge
Luxury Apartment Kitchen
Luxury Apartment Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment complete Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment patio
Luxury Apartment lounge & patio area
2016 HotelsCombined Recognition of Excellence Award
View March 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 198 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Scatterli...
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Highly recommend Vrede. The setting is glorious - sweeping views out over False Bay, with lovely natural bush surrounding the property and amazing birdlife.
The unit is spacious and very well-equipped. The view from the living room windows made us almost not go out! Loved the appliances - washer, dryer and dishwasher.
Maggie and her team are excellent hosts - responsive and helpful.
Will definitely stay there again and recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
East London, South Africa
1 review
“A stunning retreat”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

5 star accommodation, in a quiet tranquil environment. We enjoyed fabulous views while sipping tea and watching the sunrise. The Hostess, Maggie was a real darling who went out of her way to make us feel at home!! A luxurious stay that we would definitely recommend to our family and friends!

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benp P
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“A home to dream of”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed two weeks at Maggie's place and had a wonderful time. She's an amazing host, the house is luxury and spacious, equipped with everything you need to feel at home. Beautiful location, quiet surroundings and stunning views. Couldn't dream of a better home, we loved it!

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S7975TMmi...
2 reviews
“Breath Taking”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We arrived at Vrede Self Catering late on a Monday eveing after driving for 17 hours to be welcomed with a warm and friendly smile from Maggie. We initially booked a studio apartment but was upgraded to the luxury apartment which was a very pleasant and welcoming surprise. The apartment was simply sensational with absolutely breathtaking views. The estate is located in a very scenic part of town with stunning walkways. We were extremely sad to leave but we will definitely be back . Thank you Maggie for making this short but awesome experience so special.

Date of stay: May 2014
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonzieTan...
Western Cape, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent a week in the Vrede Superior Apartment which was fabulous and is situated within an eco estate boasting great views and outdoor living. Luxuriously furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, including washing machine. Large, comfortable living area with lovely fire place which we made good use of. Fantastic outdoor area with beautiful swimming pool (too cold for us to use unfortunately) AND the most spectacular views. The estate itself is something to behold. Lovely walks within the estate (which is flanked by two wine estates), a dam for fly fishers and canoeing. Bird life is prolific. Maggie and her staff are ultra friendly and helpful. The apartment was spotlessly clean and our every need was well taken care of.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.