We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
70
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco pool honeymoon villa bed villa perfect place to relax cape town self catering fridge strand fireplace garden house luxury
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We stayed in a two bed villa at Spanish Farm for the first five nights of our recent trip to SA. Firstly it is so easy and quick to get to from the airport. We arrived on a grey rainy day but the moment we were showed into our villa we soon forgot the weather. It is designed for upstairs living and downstairs sleeping so full advantage of the magnificent views can be appreciated. The bedrooms and bathrooms fabulously designed and appointed. Bed linens, lighting, storage all you could wish for. Upstairs the open plan living area is excellent. Well appointed kitchen, dining table for 8, cosy living area with fire for the colder months and leather modular seating. If this wasn't enough you have a front balcony with a hanging basket chair and seating to enjoy the evening sun and views over Fasle Bay. Behind the villa is your own private Eco pool, garden and loungers!!! Sun all day.
We pre booked our villa to be stocked with additional food and wine other than the complimentary pack and this was so appreciated. We loved the place so much and the wonderful ingredients that we only ate out one night, we enjoyed cooking and watching the sunset from this wonderful vantage point enjoyed by Spanish Farm.
The location of Spanish Farm suited us so well too! We drove to Hermanus in under an hour and played Arabella golf course. De ZAlze and Erinvale golf courses are also no more than 15 mins away. It takes about ten minutes to drive down to the Strand and enjoy the beach.
Throughout the staff were all extremely courteous, helpful and informative. Booking through their website was a breeze. We hope to return to SA soon and we definitely will return to Spanish Farm!!!

Room Tip: The villas are luxurious and very private
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Juliegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Not a lot of words needed to describe this lodge: it’s just perfect. Clean, spacious, modern. Everything you need is there.

We stayed 4 nights and we should have stayed longer. The pool in our villa was so wonderful.

We can’t wait to come back

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

It is the perfect place to stay in Capetow for short or longer period. Close to everything, fantastic view and secure.
Very private, after short time it feels home. The facility very clean, nice garden, pool, all you need for a perfect time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Urs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

8 of us stayed here on 17/11/17 for five nights in 2 adjoining 2 bedroom villas, all of us just loved it .
The villas are mainly glass bringing the outside in . Simply stunning views over the Strand and False Bay by day and night. Slept with bedroom curtains open, so could be woken up by the sun rising over the mountains.
Bedrooms have ample storage , luxurious bed linen, towels , bathrobes and toiletries.
Open lounge area beautifuly and tastefully furnished and decorated.
Kitchen well stocked with all mod con gadgets. A Nice touch, fridge stocked for our arrival with cheese, cold cut meats, bread rolls and of course wine , wow .

Start your day with a coffee on the balcony watching the sun rise over False Bay, later move to the decking area at the back on to a sun lounger by the nature pool with a glass of wine and soak up the sun .
Surrounding area beautifuly planted with a stunning array of native plants, with chickens and springboks wondering around.
Go for a walk on the boardwalk path or sit by the main pool for even better views.
Can’t speak highly enough of the owners and their staff , they made us feel so at home .
Do yourselves a favour when planning your trip , allocate time to just relax , sit back with a good book or a glass of wine and simply enjoy this place.

Oh and they have two lovely giant schnauzer dogs , Oreo & Kenya .
It took everything I had to stop my wife from wanting to take them home.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 176baderk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This is a truly amazing place. My wife and I Stayed in the honeymoon Villa on our honeymoon and it was cozy and comfortable. The staff are kind and friendly and the views are amazing. Perfect place!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philuci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews