We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
232
75
22
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
75
22
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach dorm room watch the sunset garden route tour hostel backpackers lyle activities dune lagoon knysna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Stopped off for one night on a Garden route tour. Lovely backpackers, beautiful room, complete with bunk beds, much to my granddaughter's delight. Lovely relaxing garden with pool and play area. The fire was already going when we arrived, ready for the braai. Plenty of seating around. We chose to go to the beachside restaurant, about 5 minutes away. On a great beach, again fire going, just a stroll over the dunes to watch a stunning sunset. Back at Afrovibe, guests were enjoying drinks from the bar outside our room, but no one was loud and certainly didn't disturb us. Great shower in the room. Not a huge choice for breakfast, but everything was fresh, including some wonderful little homemade muffins. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Afrovibe is more than what we expected. The host Lyle is an absolute legend and all the staff are super friendly. With just a stones throw away from the beach you can hear the ocean waves at night. The location is excellent, rooms are clean, and there is vibing restaurant with outdoor beach bonfire down the road. The neighborhood is as safe as it gets and you can easily walk around. All activities and excursions can be booked right from the lodge. 100% value for money and we would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClintonJonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

This hostel/bnb feels like a home away from home. its not a place for partys but to enjoy the beach, watch the sunset from the hostel terrace, enjoy their lovely group dinners and the garden area with a pool.
i stayed in a dorm room in the afrovibe which where spacious, very clean and quite. if you want to explore the titsikamma np, participate in watersports or just go for a walk and chill at the beach - thaaaats the place to go!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TeresaAut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Very nice and cozy place. Serves good food. Had a nice stay there.
It's located just after the sand dunes. Just need to cross the sand dune to reach the beach which is quite amazing. The employees are very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Akhilesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Everything for me in this place satisfied me,I mean their dinner,accommodation,staff is so welcoming and friendly.i would really recommend it to everyone who wants a chilled place to sleep in a quiet place with a beautiful view.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Zanda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews