We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$59
View deal
Booking.comUS$59
Hotels.comUS$59
eDreamsUS$59
CheapTicketsUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
232
75
22
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
75
22
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach dorm room watch the sunset garden route tour hostel backpackers lyle activities dune lagoon knysna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely units with all you need. Tea supplied but no coffee however. Collection of key needs to happen at the backpackers. Make sure to do so on your way to the house to save yourself the trip back.

The house is being renovated, thus breakfast was served at the backpackers ‘kitchen’ This could have been a better experience as is was overcrowded and did not feel like a clean space to eat in.

Safe and loved the available off street parking.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chantelle_d_t17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My stay here was great. The people were nice, the lodge has great value for money and the beach is gorgeous, kilometers of beautiful sand to walk safely and enjoy the beautiful views. I passed one morning to Knysna, but if I have to choose I would go for Sedgefield and enjoy the beautiful Myoli beach.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank javirevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We always love staying here. The private rooms are perfect for a stop over stay along the N2 and the beach is beautiful. We love the cocktails and bacon wrapped chilli poppers especially! No wifi in rooms but the common room is lively and comfy.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hmullerjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went there with a girls basketball team to stay the night on our way to a tournament in Port Elizabeth. Afrovibe was super helpful in getting everyone organized, getting us a dorm to ourselves and arranging tables for dinner without us even asking. The dorms were clean and the showers were hot and lovely after an afternoon swimming at the beach. And the location is just stunning, set right behind the dune so you are right on the beach but also protected from the wind. We went on a walk down the beach to the estuary and had a lovely, relaxing time as we prepared mentally for the tournament.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hyperpiper742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

What an amazing time my girlfriend and I had at afrovibe. Amazing people and family there and great vibes!! Beautiful beach close by and a lovely pool side. Topped of by great weather. What could be better. Highly recommend it.

Lotli and Ingrid

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lotlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews