We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
315
165
22
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
165
22
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house the river unique experience rock pools knysna loerie forest walk our honeymoon board games weber braai garden route breathtaking views city life two nights games room table tennis well equipped kitchen a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Amazing and peaceful place to stay. Only issue was that we were unable to shower as the water temperature was extremely fluctuate. Besides for that, vein so far away from light the stars and natural beauty was able to be completely appreciated

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benji758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, General Manager at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Benji
Thanks for leaving a review. We are glad that you had an amazing and peaceful time here and that you enjoyed the beauty surrounding our forest. We regret that you had issues with the shower and have had our plumbers repair the problem. We hope have you back again in the future for a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We are having the most tranquil, peaceful and so scenic time here at the treetops. Staying at Green Beard, one of the honeymoon suites and the views are simply breath taking. Beatrice our host is superb and so excited for our traditional khoisan dinner tomorrow night!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, General Manager at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a good stay and enjoyed the peace of our forest. We hope to have you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We (two coupes) stayed in the 2 room treehouse (one large camping tent with netting, lights, double bed and some storage and the other was an enclosed room with a door and windows). The common room was large and roomy enough to cook, and sit down for dinner. The most unique feature is the open bathroom, with the shower and toilet open to the surrounding forest. The location is "off the beaten path" and one travels along a dirt road that small sedans may have some concerns about, but not impossible. Overall, very enjoyable & tranquil with very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring your own food, The nearest town is 25 mins away
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, General Manager at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for leaving a review on our forest home. The best places on the Garden Route are 'off the beaten track" and we are glad that you found us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We had two fantastic nights here. Really novel design with a kitchen wall that opens up to give access to the second balcony. Wheelchair access was good too. Short, steep hard path to get from the car to the cabin. Access within was great. The shower and composting toilet was all accessible. Highly recommend it for everyone but especially for Wheelchair users as it’s so rare to be able to stay somewhere like this. Warren was really helpful in the booking process too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, General Manager at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Hi! Thank you for your kind comments. Green beard is a wonderful forest hideaway and we are thrilled when a wheel chair user gets to experience Teniqua Treetops like any able bodied traveler. Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The perfect place to rest and regain strength,bird watching or just to enjoy mother nature. The treehouse has everything you need and the staff are very friendly. Thank you for the neat and lovely place!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jolindacoetzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, General Manager at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank YOU for sharing our forest home. The indigenous forests on the Garden Route certainly do provide the perfect space for rejuvenating all the senses. See you back again for another round?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews