We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shearwater On Sea(Sedgefield)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Lodge(Sedgefield)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Lake Marina(Sedgefield)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Afrovibe Beach House(Sedgefield)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagles Nest(Sedgefield)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bushbuck Camp(Sedgefield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
303
163
22
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
163
22
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housethe riverunique experiencerock poolsknysna loerieforest walkour honeymoonnature lovershiking trailselectric blanketsboard gamesweber braaigarden routebreathtaking viewscity lifetwo nightsgames room
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We came to Teniqua Tree tops for the second leg of our honeymoon and were warmly greeted by the owners. The cabin we had was a perfect blend of rustic, charming, practical and functional. I felt like I was aboard a ship, following Peter Pan through Neverland as one of the lost boys or that I was Robinson Crusoe. All at the same time.

Teniqua is located about 20 mins from Sedgefield, 30 mins from Knysna and 90 min from Tsitsikamma. The area is breathtakingly beautiful, quiet and peaceful.

I would highly recommend the location to any tourist wanting something a little different and magical as they explore the Garden Route.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scubajohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thanks, it I appreciate the positive feedback
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

More emphasis on the beautiful bird life at Teniqua
More emphasis on the trees, plants and flowers found there. Allso the Fynbos.
Perhaps some names on boards fix to trees will help identify the species.
Perhaps a brochure with the most birds, trees and flowers/fynbos found and to be on the lookout for at Teniqua. The kids will love this hunting/searching game while staying at Teniqua Treetops.
Hope this can help or get you thinking.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 312sydneyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thanks Great suggestions
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The tented room was not up to standard.
Hot as hell.
Not even a ceiling fan.
It was a wobbling tree house,very cramped.
We left without staying there! Forfeited our payment! But it was the best move! Stayed at Protea in knysna,which had all the mod cons and comforts.
The owners should warn guests!
It would be closest to camping! Not even glamping!
Sorry ! Owners need to be more open!
Not Recomended at all!
Just being honest! And hope it will save others there hard earned cash!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbiepU5062RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Hi, Sorry you did not stay. We try and show people up front what do expect and even have a page on our website "Don't come if". Its not a hotel, it is wacky, we don't compete with the Protea Hotel. We are 3 Star and I appreciate for some its the wrong place.
I am sorry
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Frying pan very worn. Teflon is almost absent. I do not like to eat Teflon. Please replace with a steel pan. The toilet vent could be better. I do not know how. Fantastic views from the terrace and rooms. Hiking trails very well marked. Please build more houses at the edge of the valley! But not visible from neighbors. The tear closure from the tent is broken. So the cat can always go to bed. Cat hair allergy! But all in all really great. Envious keep it up. Protects nature!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris-Horst-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Wow
OK I have printed your comments and we will try and address them all this week
Thanks
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

A great place to stay in the middle of nature. Nice hiking in the nearest sourunding. Animals all around. Even people with handicap are able to live in this tree houses. An amazing view from the house and from viewing points around the hike.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johanssonh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thanks, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews