We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To do at Teniqua”
Review of Teniqua Treetops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Teniqua Treetops
Certificate of Excellence
George
1 review
“To do at Teniqua”
Reviewed 12 March 2017

More emphasis on the beautiful bird life at Teniqua
More emphasis on the trees, plants and flowers found there. Allso the Fynbos.
Perhaps some names on boards fix to trees will help identify the species.
Perhaps a brochure with the most birds, trees and flowers/fynbos found and to be on the lookout for at Teniqua. The kids will love this hunting/searching game while staying at Teniqua Treetops.
Hope this can help or get you thinking.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 312sydneyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Thanks Great suggestions
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    145
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
112
250
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The tented room was not up to standard.
Hot as hell.
Not even a ceiling fan.
It was a wobbling tree house,very cramped.
We left without staying there! Forfeited our payment! But it was the best move! Stayed at Protea in knysna,which had all the mod cons and comforts.
The owners should warn guests!
It would be closest to camping! Not even glamping!
Sorry ! Owners need to be more open!
Not Recomended at all!
Just being honest! And hope it will save others there hard earned cash!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank debbiepU5062RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Hi, Sorry you did not stay. We try and show people up front what do expect and even have a page on our website "Don't come if". Its not a hotel, it is wacky, we don't compete with the Protea Hotel. We are 3 Star and I appreciate for some its the wrong place.
I am sorry
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Frying pan very worn. Teflon is almost absent. I do not like to eat Teflon. Please replace with a steel pan. The toilet vent could be better. I do not know how. Fantastic views from the terrace and rooms. Hiking trails very well marked. Please build more houses at the edge of the valley! But not visible from neighbors. The tear closure from the tent is broken. So the cat can always go to bed. Cat hair allergy! But all in all really great. Envious keep it up. Protects nature!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Wow
OK I have printed your comments and we will try and address them all this week
Thanks
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rättvik
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

A great place to stay in the middle of nature. Nice hiking in the nearest sourunding. Animals all around. Even people with handicap are able to live in this tree houses. An amazing view from the house and from viewing points around the hike.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johanssonh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Thanks, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My family and I were more than thrilled to find this little piece of paradise. The highlights were being in the fresh air, the rain drops falling gently on the tent, the bath in nature and I can go on and on...
Peaceful ...
Beautiful ...

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CollatainC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Thanks I am delighted you enjoyed our tree house accommodation. It is unique and we try and keep you as close to nature as possible.
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
25.6 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#5 of 30 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
12.0 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
19.0 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
The Phantom Forest Eco-Reserve
23.9 km away
Under Milkwood Chalets
Under Milkwood Chalets
#3 of 102 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
12.1 km away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#5 of 12 in Sedgefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teniqua Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teniqua Treetops

Property: Teniqua Treetops
Address: Foot hills | between Knysna and Sedgefield, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Sedgefield
Price range (per night): R1 071 - R2 040
Hotel Class:3 star — Teniqua Treetops 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tree house accommodation. Teniqua Treetops is a beautiful nature lovers' resort. With 8 gorgeous hand-crafted, self-catering, eco-friendly treehouses hidden in the indigenous forest. Enjoy wonderful forest and river walks, fabulous birds - a truly authentic woodland experience, an ideal romantic honeymoon destination. Kids will also enjoy the pool and playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Teniqua Treetops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing