We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Teniqua Treetops
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$162
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackwaters River Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$629
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
284
161
22
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
161
22
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housethe riverindigenous forestunique experiencegorge viewknysna loeriecreepy crawliesrock poolsforest walknature loversour honeymoonmagical placehiking trailsperchon stiltselectric blanketsgarden route
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

A great place to stay in the middle of nature. Nice hiking in the nearest sourunding. Animals all around. Even people with handicap are able to live in this tree houses. An amazing view from the house and from viewing points around the hike.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johanssonh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thanks, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My family and I were more than thrilled to find this little piece of paradise. The highlights were being in the fresh air, the rain drops falling gently on the tent, the bath in nature and I can go on and on...
Peaceful ...
Beautiful ...

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CollatainC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thanks I am delighted you enjoyed our tree house accommodation. It is unique and we try and keep you as close to nature as possible.
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Great service, location. Only problem was the gas geyser. It would go off after a few minutes and then the water was cold. Not a major problem. The rest was really an experience not to miss and apart from the cold bath there wasn't one thing I wanted different.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinedF4595WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our tree house accommodation. I am sorry about the gas geyser. Please inform us if this happens again and we will come and fix it
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The cabin was amazing, clean and the view was out of this world. The road coming in was bad, but the friendly staff made up for it. Would definitely recommend them to family and friends. Only thing i would've changed was to stay another night

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J5419TRmatthewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thanks I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I love our green tunnel down our road, my personal driveway. But, after the rain it does get lots of potholes. Sorry. We have spent last week, 4 days 4 people on filling the holes...till the next rain.
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This was absolutely amazing! It was so romantic, we had amazing sunsets from the bathtub haha. And it is also just 3 min to the Garden Route Trail Park by car. We had no problem driving there with our VW Polo. There where free towels and everything you need to cook. We even got a little bit coffee sugar and tea. We had Braii twice, the Weber worked perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Houston69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thanks, pleased you enjoyed your stay and the Garden Route Trail Park
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews