We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible nature. A creek with pools for two. alone!”
Review of Teniqua Treetops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Teniqua Treetops
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Incredible nature. A creek with pools for two. alone!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Frying pan very worn. Teflon is almost absent. I do not like to eat Teflon. Please replace with a steel pan. The toilet vent could be better. I do not know how. Fantastic views from the terrace and rooms. Hiking trails very well marked. Please build more houses at the edge of the valley! But not visible from neighbors. The tear closure from the tent is broken. So the cat can always go to bed. Cat hair allergy! But all in all really great. Envious keep it up. Protects nature!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris-Horst-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Wow
OK I have printed your comments and we will try and address them all this week
Thanks
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    148
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
116
254
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rättvik
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

A great place to stay in the middle of nature. Nice hiking in the nearest sourunding. Animals all around. Even people with handicap are able to live in this tree houses. An amazing view from the house and from viewing points around the hike.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johanssonh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Thanks, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My family and I were more than thrilled to find this little piece of paradise. The highlights were being in the fresh air, the rain drops falling gently on the tent, the bath in nature and I can go on and on...
Peaceful ...
Beautiful ...

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CollatainC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Thanks I am delighted you enjoyed our tree house accommodation. It is unique and we try and keep you as close to nature as possible.
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Great service, location. Only problem was the gas geyser. It would go off after a few minutes and then the water was cold. Not a major problem. The rest was really an experience not to miss and apart from the cold bath there wasn't one thing I wanted different.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank christinedF4595WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Hi, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our tree house accommodation. I am sorry about the gas geyser. Please inform us if this happens again and we will come and fix it
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The cabin was amazing, clean and the view was out of this world. The road coming in was bad, but the friendly staff made up for it. Would definitely recommend them to family and friends. Only thing i would've changed was to stay another night

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J5419TRmatthewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Thanks I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I love our green tunnel down our road, my personal driveway. But, after the rain it does get lots of potholes. Sorry. We have spent last week, 4 days 4 people on filling the holes...till the next rain.
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
25.6 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#5 of 30 in Knysna
805 reviews
40.2 km away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
533 reviews
19.0 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
21.2 km away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
20.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teniqua Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teniqua Treetops

Property: Teniqua Treetops
Address: Foot hills | between Knysna and Sedgefield, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Sedgefield
Price range (per night): R1 086 - R2 146
Hotel Class:3 star — Teniqua Treetops 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tree house accommodation. Teniqua Treetops is a beautiful nature lovers' resort. With 8 gorgeous hand-crafted, self-catering, eco-friendly treehouses hidden in the indigenous forest. Enjoy wonderful forest and river walks, fabulous birds - a truly authentic woodland experience, an ideal romantic honeymoon destination. Kids will also enjoy the pool and playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Teniqua Treetops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing