We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will go again soon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teniqua Treetops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Teniqua Treetops
Certificate of Excellence
George, South Africa
1 review
“Will go again soon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service, location. Only problem was the gas geyser. It would go off after a few minutes and then the water was cold. Not a major problem. The rest was really an experience not to miss and apart from the cold bath there wasn't one thing I wanted different.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank christinedF4595WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our tree house accommodation. I am sorry about the gas geyser. Please inform us if this happens again and we will come and fix it
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    140
    18
    4
    7
See reviews for
107
238
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cabin was amazing, clean and the view was out of this world. The road coming in was bad, but the friendly staff made up for it. Would definitely recommend them to family and friends. Only thing i would've changed was to stay another night

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J5419TRmatthewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I love our green tunnel down our road, my personal driveway. But, after the rain it does get lots of potholes. Sorry. We have spent last week, 4 days 4 people on filling the holes...till the next rain.
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was absolutely amazing! It was so romantic, we had amazing sunsets from the bathtub haha. And it is also just 3 min to the Garden Route Trail Park by car. We had no problem driving there with our VW Polo. There where free towels and everything you need to cook. We even got a little bit coffee sugar and tea. We had Braii twice, the Weber worked perfect.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Houston69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks, pleased you enjoyed your stay and the Garden Route Trail Park
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The accommodation is lovely - unique as is the setting. We did as warned receive a visit from a rain spider but it left without complaint! The night sky was one of the best I've ever seen - fanbtastic view from the platform. Everything you need for self-catering. Would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank petersN6293WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I have never seen a clearer Milky Way than from Teniqua Treetops. I agree the night sky is spectacular
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2017

Loved staying in the Moon over Milkwood tree house! The view was amazing and it was so quiet and peaceful. It was private and it felt like we were the only people there. I would recommend this for any nature lover and couple who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
The cabin was neat and clean and had everything we needed to have a nice "braai" on the Weber. The bed was also very comfy and the noises during the day and night made it easy to switch off from the outside world.

Room Tip: This is a very different experience, so be open to nature coming to visit :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicolineBotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our tented tree house accommodation
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
25.7 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#7 of 30 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
12.0 km away
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Sedgefield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
12.0 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
14.8 km away
The Phantom Forest Eco-Reserve
24.0 km away
Under Milkwood Chalets
Under Milkwood Chalets
#3 of 102 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teniqua Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teniqua Treetops

Property: Teniqua Treetops
Address: Foot hills | between Knysna and Sedgefield, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Sedgefield
Price range (per night): R1 121 - R2 384
Hotel Class:3 star — Teniqua Treetops 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teniqua Treetops is a beautiful nature lovers' resort. With 8 gorgeous hand-crafted, self-catering, eco-friendly treehouses hidden in the indigenous forest. Enjoy wonderful forest and river walks, fabulous birds - a truly authentic woodland experience, an ideal romantic honeymoon destination. Kids will also enjoy the pool and playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Safarinow so you can book your Teniqua Treetops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing