We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teniqua Treetops

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Teniqua Treetops
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was absolutely amazing! It was so romantic, we had amazing sunsets from the bathtub haha. And it is also just 3 min to the Garden Route Trail Park by car. We had no problem driving there with our VW Polo. There where free towels and everything you need to cook. We even got a little bit coffee sugar and tea. We had Braii twice, the Weber worked perfect.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Houston69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks, pleased you enjoyed your stay and the Garden Route Trail Park
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    140
    18
    4
    7
See reviews for
107
238
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The accommodation is lovely - unique as is the setting. We did as warned receive a visit from a rain spider but it left without complaint! The night sky was one of the best I've ever seen - fanbtastic view from the platform. Everything you need for self-catering. Would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank petersN6293WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I have never seen a clearer Milky Way than from Teniqua Treetops. I agree the night sky is spectacular
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2017

Loved staying in the Moon over Milkwood tree house! The view was amazing and it was so quiet and peaceful. It was private and it felt like we were the only people there. I would recommend this for any nature lover and couple who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
The cabin was neat and clean and had everything we needed to have a nice "braai" on the Weber. The bed was also very comfy and the noises during the day and night made it easy to switch off from the outside world.

Room Tip: This is a very different experience, so be open to nature coming to visit :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicolineBotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our tented tree house accommodation
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2017

The stay in the forest tree houses was fantastic. The koekemakranka dinner was not well thought through though and can do with an improvement. The houses were neat and clean and well maintained. The facilities were well looked after and well maintained for the kids.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi, thanks for your comments, any suggestions for improving the dinner would be greatly appreciated.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2017

Had a great time in the treetops while on Honeymoon. Amazing view, private and awesome hicking trails. Highly recommended. It was very private, me and my wife felt like we were alone in th entire forest. Perfect place for newlyweds

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 8kentp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi, thanks for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed our private tree house accommodation near Knysna
Regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
25.7 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#7 of 30 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
12.0 km away
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Sedgefield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
12.0 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
14.8 km away
The Phantom Forest Eco-Reserve
24.0 km away
Under Milkwood Chalets
Under Milkwood Chalets
#3 of 102 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teniqua Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teniqua Treetops

Property: Teniqua Treetops
Address: Foot hills | between Knysna and Sedgefield, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Sedgefield
Price range (per night): R1 121 - R2 384
Hotel Class:3 star — Teniqua Treetops 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teniqua Treetops is a beautiful nature lovers' resort. With 8 gorgeous hand-crafted, self-catering, eco-friendly treehouses hidden in the indigenous forest. Enjoy wonderful forest and river walks, fabulous birds - a truly authentic woodland experience, an ideal romantic honeymoon destination. Kids will also enjoy the pool and playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Teniqua Treetops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing