We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Teniqua Treetops
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$162
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackwaters River Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$629
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
284
161
22
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
161
22
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housethe riverindigenous forestunique experiencegorge viewknysna loeriecreepy crawliesrock poolsforest walknature loversour honeymoonmagical placehiking trailsperchon stiltselectric blanketsgarden route
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The accommodation is lovely - unique as is the setting. We did as warned receive a visit from a rain spider but it left without complaint! The night sky was one of the best I've ever seen - fanbtastic view from the platform. Everything you need for self-catering. Would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petersN6293WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thanks I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I have never seen a clearer Milky Way than from Teniqua Treetops. I agree the night sky is spectacular
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Loved staying in the Moon over Milkwood tree house! The view was amazing and it was so quiet and peaceful. It was private and it felt like we were the only people there. I would recommend this for any nature lover and couple who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
The cabin was neat and clean and had everything we needed to have a nice "braai" on the Weber. The bed was also very comfy and the noises during the day and night made it easy to switch off from the outside world.

Room Tip: This is a very different experience, so be open to nature coming to visit :)
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicolineBotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our tented tree house accommodation
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The stay in the forest tree houses was fantastic. The koekemakranka dinner was not well thought through though and can do with an improvement. The houses were neat and clean and well maintained. The facilities were well looked after and well maintained for the kids.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi, thanks for your comments, any suggestions for improving the dinner would be greatly appreciated.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Had a great time in the treetops while on Honeymoon. Amazing view, private and awesome hicking trails. Highly recommended. It was very private, me and my wife felt like we were alone in th entire forest. Perfect place for newlyweds

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 8kentp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi, thanks for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed our private tree house accommodation near Knysna
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed at Teniqua Treetops as part of our Honeymoon (the South African part). We had a peaceful time in nature after our hectic wedding. It was really serene with a great view and the unit was spacious and welcoming. We loved the hiking trails and the rock pools. We also enjoyed a lovely dinner with the other residents at the communal area (we had Koi San evening theme). The eco-friendly way of living was something to get used to but after a while it became quite normal. We are nature lovers and this is ideal for couples/families used to camping or living out in nature. We would definitely recommend Teniqua Treetops.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jacov634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of paradise
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews