We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
310
163
22
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
163
22
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housethe riverunique experiencerock poolsknysna loerieforest walkour honeymoonnature lovershiking trailselectric blanketsboard gamesweber braaigarden routebreathtaking viewscity lifetwo nightsgames room
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We absolutely loved Teniqua Treetops and it turned out to be one of our favourite places to stay from our whole vacation! The amazing research and trouble they have gone through to make every single treehouse eco-friendly and part of the environment, really made us think about how we can actually live in harmony with nature. Such a great concept and lovely facilities and staff to boot.

This place isn't for luxury seekers, but definitely for adventurers and nature lovers!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank snapmepretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you I am pleased you enjoyed our hideout
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Teniqua is a unique experience. Residing among the jungle of Sedgefield provided an excellent opportunity to disconnect with the world. That said, excellent mobile coverage meant we could keep up to date with friends and world events. The facilities were good and well kept. Insects, including large rain spiders, live in this area and visit the accomodation. The accomodation has an internal tent which can be isolated from the rest of the structure. There are some holes and we had trouble closing the tent completely. Don't miss out on the hike, a swim in the river pool and a swim in the main public pool.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andre547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

we spent two nights at this self catering lodge with our unit overlooking natural forest . it was simply amazing. From the deck overlooking the gorge below to the hot tub also so located as to have a superb view we were most impressed . The rustic nature of the accommodation was done with thought and was perfectly equipped .The nightly visits by the pair of Knysna Loerie,s were a breathtaking sight .Should you be a couple visiting this venue we would highly recommend the Gorge view unit with perfect location and easy access to the trail through natural forest adjacent .

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lavue15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thanks I am delighted you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Really beautiful and eco-friendly accommodation in the middle of the most beautiful mountain range. Most definitely recommend this for a romantic get away. The facilities within the accommodation are great, there were nice braai (BBQ) facilities, they also gave us a welcome back with milk, tea, coffee and bug cream (which really worked!). If you stay here you wont regret it!
Only comment I would make is that it is about a 20-25 minute drive from Knysna, so I wouldn't really recommend for a base for visiting Knysna, but instead a place to stay for a couple of night and enjoy the beauty without going anywhere else. Grab your helpful some drinks and good Karoo lamb and lock yourself away for a couple of days!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cheree O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our bit of paradise.
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

There’s the turn off at Sedgefield directing you to Teniqua Treetops. A sand road takes you into a forest area. It’s the end of the afternoon and walking to our home for this night we already discover the famous Knysna Lourie, that beautiful green bird. The forest where the tree houses are built in, consists of wonderful old trees, like milkwoods, yellowwoods and ironwoods. The house is a tented one built on a wooden platform, surrounded by forest canopy. Everything is there; well equipped kitchen, two bedrooms, and a bathroom. The deck provides a breathtaking view over the valley. We wake up by the songs of birds, having the trees as their home. We make our coffee and unwind, by just being here and enjoying the wonderful surroundings and walking trail. If you are a nature lover and eco-aware, this is the place to be. We don’t have kids, but seeing the playground and everything that’s there to discover, it must be a paradise for them as well.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjolein W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thanks, I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us.
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews