We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Teniqua Treetops
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackwaters River Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$629
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
284
161
22
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
161
22
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housethe riverindigenous forestunique experiencegorge viewknysna loeriecreepy crawliesrock poolsforest walknature loversour honeymoonmagical placehiking trailsperchon stiltselectric blanketsgarden route
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We used this as a one night stop over whilst travelling the garden route towards Cape Town , sadly the weather was against us but didn't detract from the fab views and quirky treehouse .. be aware of little crawly guests but you are in the treetop canopy so you have to excpect it , but defiantly worth a visit

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hoodlessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our bit of paradise.
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I took my son to Teniqua Treetops for some boys' time. It was an amazing weekend from start to finish & everything I had hoped it would be. I would highly recommend it as a destination, for a quiet solo get-away, family holiday or honeymoon. The area is spectacular & one feels one is living close to nature. We will certainly be returning with the whole family. Thanks to Robyn & co for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RussellWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I can't give this place a good enough review.
We had all these wonderful plans to explore knysna but once we settled in and lit the fire there was no chance we were going anywhere. It's so unbelievably beautiful. The view is insane and the tree top huts are stunning. They are simple yet so luxurious. its private and quiet and the staff are great. Not a fault to be found. Thanks for having us. We will certainly be back

Alex and Harriet

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 340alexh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you. I am so pleased you enjoyed it
Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had a wonderful stay here. Nice walks around the area, and the views are spectacular. There was a problem with our water supply in the honeymoon cottage, but the hostess luckily had a extra cottage free. Unfortunately the other cottage was not as isolated, and we had loud music and persons echoing through the wood until late that night - this is rather uncomfortable considering both the bath and toilet are outside. I would also recommend the owner to put a simple filter on the water, as even though the tanine-tinted water is 110 % safe, a filter wouldn't be as much effort to supply or to maintain. Also a few maintenance jobs needed on the cottage, but overall it was a nice experience. I would recommend staying here, just make sure to get a more isolated cottage and mentally prep yourself for bathing in coca-cola coloured water :P

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cornebookingcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hi, sorry you were disturbed, we do ask guest not to play loud music, but sound travels, even though the tree houses are far apart, you can hear people. But, not see them. As for the water, well, its not so simple, we have explored various options, we do not want to use chemicals and pollute the environment, filters would block on a daily basis. It is river water, it is black and its pure and healthy. It is not dirty. We provide separate drinking water. Sorry, the washing water is black / brown and completely natural. Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Tree tops are cute little wooden cottages with breath taking views. Very comfortable and cozy. Lovely hikes available below the cottages, very friendly staff. The only improvement we can recommend is cleaning standards in the kitchen area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank minke k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Hi, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please can you email me so I can work out which tree house and what went wrong with the cleaning of your kitchen. I am sorry you had a bad experience
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews