We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic”
Review of Teniqua Treetops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Teniqua Treetops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The view from the tree tents are amazing. We were met by the the hosts on arrival and they were very helpful and pleasant, we had a quick tour or the facilities before being taken to our tent tree house. The tent accommodations was very charming rustic and basic. The bath water was a wonderful tea color but clean and very hot, from solar or gas. The bath has a great view out into the bush and so does the toilet which was slightly awkward to use because of its position. All in all the stay was comfortable and I would recommend to for a few days, just for the opportunity being so close to nature. Thanks to Vivian and all his staff.

Room Tip: The Tents have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank VPVerwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016

We had a truly wonderful stay at Teniqua Treetops. The service was excellent, the 'Gorge View' tree house we stayed in was incredible and the hike down the gorge was beautiful. The house is even serviced which helped us to truly relax.

The entire operation is top-notch in terms of sustainability - so if you are interested in that - it is even more special.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 769gin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thanks I am pleased we could share our piece of paradise with you. Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Teniqua treetops are awesome cottages as close to nature as one can get. They have an open air toilet and bath. The cottages are located so that you feel totally at your own. At a cold night electric blankets can be used.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marijke-en-Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thanks I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our complete break from the world at Teniqua. The accommodation was perfect, staff were great and the solitude was very special.
Quite rustic, the odd encounter with the reptilian kind, but nothing too serious.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thanks, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had a pleasant stay. Everything in place. Hiking Trail well marked. Peace on Earth. Will recommend this venue for overnight, more than one day. Felt save all the time. Beautifull view and facilities clean and give perspective on "green living". Waking up is a smile!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rouxlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thanks, please you enjoyed it. Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
25.6 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
842 reviews
20.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
21.2 km away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Under Milkwood Chalets
Under Milkwood Chalets
#1 of 107 in Knysna
344 reviews
9.1 km away
Lake Pleasant Living
Lake Pleasant Living
#3 of 22 in Sedgefield
182 reviews
19.1 km away
Bridgewater Manor
Bridgewater Manor
#6 of 107 in Knysna
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teniqua Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teniqua Treetops

Address: Foot hills | between Knysna and Sedgefield, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Sedgefield
Price Range: R1 531 - R2 518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Teniqua Treetops 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tree house accommodation. Teniqua Treetops is a beautiful nature lovers' resort. With 8 gorgeous hand-crafted, self-catering, eco-friendly treehouses hidden in the indigenous forest. Enjoy wonderful forest and river walks, fabulous birds - a truly authentic woodland experience, an ideal romantic honeymoon destination. Kids will also enjoy the pool and playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Teniqua Treetops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing