We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need in one place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hook Shot Lodge

Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Staircase at entrance of house leading to rooms on second level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Staircase at entrance of house leading to rooms on second level
Living room with  spacious dining area , television  and kitchen all flowing into one another
Modern kitchen that forms part of living area
Television area with seating
Wine tasting area in living room
En suite bathroom of main bedroom on ground level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Robertson, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Trinettev...
1 review
“Everything you need in one place”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This well equipped house is perfect for a family breakaway. The braai area is perfect to sip on a glass of wine overlooking the golf course! We had a very pleasant stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you for visiting Hook Shot Lodge and exploring and experiencing our region. It was only a pleasure hosting this family and they will always be welcome. Keep well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca P
1 review
“Fabulous time at the Hook Shot lodge”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My new husband and I sent a few nights at the lodge and enjoyed every minute of it. The friendly warm welcoming we received from the owner to the house itself was lovely. The house was perfectly clean and catered to all our news. We loved the view and would definitely be returning guests.
I recommend the lodge and even the manor to anyone wanting to stay in Robertson.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
It was such a privilege to receive these very special guests for a few days at Hook Shot Lodge.They explored our region and I sincerely hope they return to our country as they will always be welcome at any of our homes.
Thank you for choosing Hook Shot Lodge and keep well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPT2015G
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Looking for a place to stay in Robertson - worth the spend.”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Although on a golf course (if you don't play golf) - its an excellent place to stay. Very clean, excellent attention to detail, tops! Has everything you would need for a good stay. Full satellite channels, fireplace inside and outside. A/c in the main room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
We enjoyed receiving this group at Hook Shot Manor.Thank you for choosing our home.You will always be welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ntobeko N
1 review
“Beyond our expectations and amazing for our long stay.”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have been going to Robertson twice a year since 2016 and we will stay more than 20 days per given time because our kind of work. Every time we visit we would book a different accommodation simply because we didn't like the last place that we stayed at. This time we booked Hook Shot Lodge for 21 nights and it is so far the best self-catering accommodation we ever stayed at in the country.

21 nights went very quickly for us because we were very comfortable in our accommodation. Everything worked very well. Quick Response and booking assistance thanks to the owner Elda. The place was super clean, spacious and all the facilities worked perfectly for long stay. Thanks to Hook Lodge Team for making our stay the most comfortable one. Definitely we will be back in October...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
It was so easy to host these wonderful guests for such a length of time.The house was in mint condition every time it was serviced and it was only a pleasure. I am thrilled that they are planning to return and they are more than welcome. Thank you for your kind and very positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TillieS6
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“YOU WILL WANT TO STAY FOREVER”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The lovely tranquil surrounds is a perfect setting for the house. There is so many ways to describe it, the peace, the views, the beautiful interior, the comfort. What a lovely touch to find an easter egg for each visitor over the easter weekend! And that sums up the whole stay, the little things that one would tend to forget, but come to find, like the coffee, rusks and even fresh milk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
These very special guests have visited Hook Shot Lodge before.They are caring and mindful guests that any host would love to receive .It is therefore only a pleasure to tend to things that they would enjoy.You will always be welcome at Hook Shot Lodge.Thank you for visiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing