We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Randrivier Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Oude Opstal(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lodge Guest House(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petal's Place(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The LemonTree House(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robertson Backpackers(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable accommodationbeautiful gardenrobertson areajeanetteestablishmentfacilitiesfarmsguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The Randrivier Guest House was a pleasant place to stay, but if we had to do it again, we would choose a livelier village than Robertson, on our way to Cape Town. The House was lovely, but we were the only guests and it felt a bit lonely. It was raining and the TV selections were poor at best.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BeaK486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We just slept over for the Saturday evening as we attended a wedding in the district. We stayed in the Alphine room which is very tastefully decorated and it was so neat and tidy. A beautiful old house with beautiful hosts. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InusBasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I searched high and low for a well placed, well equipped yet quiet getaway spot in the Robertson area. After having researched many options we happened upon Randrivier Guest House right on the edge of town. Firstly let me commend our hosts on the overall look and feel of the facilities. The property is immaculately maintained and surrounded by lush gardens with many private places to escape to with a coffee or other beverage of your choosing.

The room we stayed in was named "Alpine" and although the bathroom was a tiny bit cosy everything else was brilliant! Great bed, bedding, decor and closet space.

Each morning we were served a simple, but well prepared breakfast with many cold and warm options on offer. This saved us the effort of hunting for a breakfast venue each morning and was well priced when compared to previous establishments I've had the privileged to inhabit on previous trips.

A special mention must be made of the hospitality and service provided by the husband and wife team running the guest house. Friendly, welcoming, attentive and on time each day was a huge part of what makes a guest house stay different from generic hotels. They really made us feel at home. So thank you to the Bruwers for an excellent experience!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GuNn3r0n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We stayed 1 night at this excellent guesthouse. Our room was very clean and comfortable and had a door leading to private patio with table and chairs. We did not use the plunge pool so cannot comment. Our hostess was very friendly and breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay there again when in Robinson

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

What an amazing welcome! Beautiful bed, beautiful garden. ..beautiful reception. A great place to stay after a long hot day on the road. Would have loved the pool to be bigger though. Wonderful to have wi-fi.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank 13going
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews