We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable accommodation beautiful garden robertson area jeanette tv farms winter gem guesthouse hosts wine
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The Randrivier Guest House was a pleasant place to stay, but if we had to do it again, we would choose a livelier village than Robertson, on our way to Cape Town. The House was lovely, but we were the only guests and it felt a bit lonely. It was raining and the TV selections were poor at best.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BeaK486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We just slept over for the Saturday evening as we attended a wedding in the district. We stayed in the Alphine room which is very tastefully decorated and it was so neat and tidy. A beautiful old house with beautiful hosts. Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InusBasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I searched high and low for a well placed, well equipped yet quiet getaway spot in the Robertson area. After having researched many options we happened upon Randrivier Guest House right on the edge of town. Firstly let me commend our hosts on the overall look and feel of the facilities. The property is immaculately maintained and surrounded by lush gardens with many private places to escape to with a coffee or other beverage of your choosing.

The room we stayed in was named "Alpine" and although the bathroom was a tiny bit cosy everything else was brilliant! Great bed, bedding, decor and closet space.

Each morning we were served a simple, but well prepared breakfast with many cold and warm options on offer. This saved us the effort of hunting for a breakfast venue each morning and was well priced when compared to previous establishments I've had the privileged to inhabit on previous trips.

A special mention must be made of the hospitality and service provided by the husband and wife team running the guest house. Friendly, welcoming, attentive and on time each day was a huge part of what makes a guest house stay different from generic hotels. They really made us feel at home. So thank you to the Bruwers for an excellent experience!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GuNn3r0n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We stayed 1 night at this excellent guesthouse. Our room was very clean and comfortable and had a door leading to private patio with table and chairs. We did not use the plunge pool so cannot comment. Our hostess was very friendly and breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay there again when in Robinson

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

What an amazing welcome! Beautiful bed, beautiful garden. ..beautiful reception. A great place to stay after a long hot day on the road. Would have loved the pool to be bigger though. Wonderful to have wi-fi.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 13going
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews