We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
21
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
9
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2019

We stayed in the Dam cottages, which are 5 cottages along the dam, most sleep 2 people, there is a communal kitchen area, although each cottage has a kettle and microwave as well. Bathrooms are quite rustic and are great.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadbolt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

A BIG group of old and new friends stayed at Good Hope for the most amazing weekend away from the City, no cell phone reception or screen time! We rented all the dam and mountain cottages and some of the children who were brave enough pitched tents dotted around the cottages. The children rode bikes, walked freely between the two cottage areas, flew kites, kayaked on the dam, fished, swam in the pools, went exploring and collapsed exhausted at the end of the day with smiles on their faces.

It is so peaceful and restful and nothing was to much trouble for our hosts. They organised a pizza evening down at the dam, providing all the ingredients and the same for a spit braai the next evening. We even had a wine tasting and cheese feast around the pool as the sun was setting, absolutely perfect.

I would highly recommend this getaway to recharge those batteries in a beautiful setting surrounded by mountains and endless views.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sonia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

So this place is charming... there are 2 horses, a very sweet donkey and some dogs that roam around and happily come visit you at your cottage. There is a shared pool between 4 cottages and a jungle gym. BUT I have to say the beds were rock hard and the kitchens could do with some upgrading. Thats the honest truth.
But we were there for the family time (3 families looking to be together). We swam together, braid together and walked between our chalets and hung out... I loved it but I was sleep deprived from the hard bed and I simply closed my eyes in regards to the kitchen.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank BerniceGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Seventeen of us returned to experience the wonderful hospitality offer by Taryn and Tienie at Goodhope Farm. We so enjoyed our stay in 2017 that we all unanimously agreed to again visit this lovely farm in its remote location tucked at the end of the valley up against the Riviersonderend mountains. We were not disappointed. Taryn provided delicious meals and the farm again worked its magic.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed in the Lavender cottage which were really nice. Clean comfortable, beautiful view, peaceful... real tonic to the soul. The hostess was really helpful and very friendly. Will go back again.Loved the farm animals, the lively Jack Russel do just wanting to play.
Lovely mountain walks. Nice wine farms on the way.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lorettevds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews