We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Hope Farm
Nearby Hotels
De Oude Opstal(Robertson)
US$100
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The LemonTree House(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petal's Place(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randrivier Guest House(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$211
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
20
7
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
7
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender cottagecommunal kitchenpot belly pigsmountain cottagesdogs and catscycle tourentertainment areagroup of friendsblown awaygravel roadcity lifegreat hospitalitywine tastingswimming poolpigletsproteagoats
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Goodhope Farm is a great place for a week end break or even more days if you can spare it and all very worth it. We stayed at the Dam cottages and was really not expecting what we got, basic but nice accommodation overlooking the dam. We booked all 5 cottages as the family is massive so we had the whole dam cottages area for ourselves. Kids were well kept busy lots for them to do even the pot belly pigs who are so extremely friendly. Their are a lot of dogs on the farm too and boy were they friendly. My daughter wanted to take one dog home that is how attached she got to them. You can swim till your hearts content, take a hike and visit all three waterfalls, truly a great memory and we have decided to go back literally 6 months later so cant wait.

Room Tip: The dam cottages are basic but you can upgrade to the Mountain cottages if you want that extra comfort.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed in the mountain cottage which was perfect as we were 3 adults & 1 child great double bed and twin beds. Then there is the communal space with a swimming pool, spend most of the weekend just relaxing by the pool area. My daughter enjoyed all the animals and the open space. Breakfast was brought to our cottage one to have when visiting the farm. This is definitely a hidden gem deep in the mountains. The hosts were fantastic and went out of their way to help with any queries. A place to visit once again

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We had a fantastic time at Good Hope Farm (booked 3 of the Dam cottages, early September). The kids (aged 3) had a great time feeding the chickens, collecting eggs, bottle feeding the lamb, joining us for a row on the dam and seeing all the visitors at the cottages. The 2 pot-belly pigs, Black Jack the dog and a flock of peacocks were always close by. The cottages were great and well stocked (we also "took over" the communal kitchen) and we loved the large shower with 2 shower heads (Dam Cottage 1).
The pool was a bit cold, but the kids loved it although it isn't enclosed, so keep an eye on youngsters! The communal hall with DSTV and large flat-screen TV was a hit amongst the men for the Rugby game.
The hosts were fantastic and went out of their way to help with any queries, including allowing me to complete an urgent deadline sitting on their porch (for wifi access).
Will definitely go back again!

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Hoekmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed in the chalets above the dam which was perfect as we were five families and we each had our own chalet. Then there is the communal space between the first and second chalet were we spend most off the weekend. The kids enjoyed all the animals and the open space. This is definitely a hidden gem deep in the mountains that will see me again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barend69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Remember the film "Babe"? I am sure it was filmed here... Stunning views looking down on the valley, over green fields, vineyards and olive groves. Pigs, goats, dogs and cats roam free, and are happy to make your acquaintance. For a couple, Lavender cottage was perfect, but we are keen to come back with a group of friends and book out the Dam or Mountain cottages - it would be tough to choose between them, but the pizza oven at Dam cottages may just win out. Fabulous hosts, Taryn and Tienie, for whom it seems nothing is too much trouble.
This is an unpretentious place to stay, for all those travellers that like to get away from it all, and enjoy the lifestyle we should all be living!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loxodonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews