We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude”
Review of Wederom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robertson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wederom B&B
Ranked #13 of 25 Robertson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

owners were extremely rude to the people staying there for the benefit of others despite us all paying for the same service. There are better places around if you do a quick search, which is recommended.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce D, Owner at Wederom B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Nick,it took me 20 years to build my reputation as a value for money,neat and beautiful destination.If guests do not abide by the rule of no day-visitors and open the gate for party-goers,unplug my pump to leave the guesthouse without water-Wederom is not the destination for you.
Regards
Owner -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

We were lucky enough to stay here in November 2016. We stayed in the rooms near the swimming pool, each with their own kitchens, barbecue areas and outside areas. There were 5 of us in 3 rooms, and we loved every minute of here. The hosts are so friendly, and there when you need them but do not interfere with your stay.

I love swimming, so I was in the pool constantly and it was quite a quiet time of year so more or less had it to myself.

It's in a great location to go and taste wines at the other wine farms, and the wine here is amazing! We took back 6 bottles of Salvadori! Truly a wonderful and relaxing place, did not want to leave and will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderfully styled rooms. Self-made food of the best quality. Friendly service. The owners are perfect hosts. Breakfast of upper class. Quite accommodation in tidy lodges. Pool. Wine tasting optional. Can't be better!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wk b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The owners are simply lovely and charming. The food is excellent and homemade. Accommodation is of the finest preselected furniture, assembled with love and care. Sleeping in the nice bungalows was relaxing and absolutely silent.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wk b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

A wonderful place in the middle of the Robertson valley. Accommodation is well appointed and very comfortable. The owners are very hospitable and do a great job of making everyone feel very comfortable and making sure they enjoy themselves.

The rooms and cottages are well appointed and warm and the food is excellent home cooked fare.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robertson hotels
0 km away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
0 km away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#2 of 25 in Robertson
609 reviews
0 km away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#3 of 25 in Robertson
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
0 km away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
0 km away
De Hoop Cottages
De Hoop Cottages
#2 of 23 in Robertson
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wederom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wederom B&B

Address: Goree Road, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing