We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wederom B&B
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$160
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/05
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loganda Karoo Lodge(Touwsrivier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
25
8
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
8
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwine tastingreiseaccommodationcapesa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We were lucky enough to stay here in November 2016. We stayed in the rooms near the swimming pool, each with their own kitchens, barbecue areas and outside areas. There were 5 of us in 3 rooms, and we loved every minute of here. The hosts are so friendly, and there when you need them but do not interfere with your stay.

I love swimming, so I was in the pool constantly and it was quite a quiet time of year so more or less had it to myself.

It's in a great location to go and taste wines at the other wine farms, and the wine here is amazing! We took back 6 bottles of Salvadori! Truly a wonderful and relaxing place, did not want to leave and will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderfully styled rooms. Self-made food of the best quality. Friendly service. The owners are perfect hosts. Breakfast of upper class. Quite accommodation in tidy lodges. Pool. Wine tasting optional. Can't be better!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wk b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The owners are simply lovely and charming. The food is excellent and homemade. Accommodation is of the finest preselected furniture, assembled with love and care. Sleeping in the nice bungalows was relaxing and absolutely silent.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wk b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

A wonderful place in the middle of the Robertson valley. Accommodation is well appointed and very comfortable. The owners are very hospitable and do a great job of making everyone feel very comfortable and making sure they enjoy themselves.

The rooms and cottages are well appointed and warm and the food is excellent home cooked fare.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I just spent 3 nights here and enjoyed every moment. Beautiful, clean, warm (it was winter in S. Africa when we were there), amazing breakfasts brought to our room and very friendly service. The wine was excellent as well. The countryside was breath-taking.

Room Tip: We LOVED staying in the silo rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews