We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay, beautiful place”
Review of Wederom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robertson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wederom B&B
Ranked #13 of 24 Robertson B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Amazing stay, beautiful place”
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We were lucky enough to stay here in November 2016. We stayed in the rooms near the swimming pool, each with their own kitchens, barbecue areas and outside areas. There were 5 of us in 3 rooms, and we loved every minute of here. The hosts are so friendly, and there when you need them but do not interfere with your stay.

I love swimming, so I was in the pool constantly and it was quite a quiet time of year so more or less had it to myself.

It's in a great location to go and taste wines at the other wine farms, and the wine here is amazing! We took back 6 bottles of Salvadori! Truly a wonderful and relaxing place, did not want to leave and will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    7
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderfully styled rooms. Self-made food of the best quality. Friendly service. The owners are perfect hosts. Breakfast of upper class. Quite accommodation in tidy lodges. Pool. Wine tasting optional. Can't be better!

Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wk b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The owners are simply lovely and charming. The food is excellent and homemade. Accommodation is of the finest preselected furniture, assembled with love and care. Sleeping in the nice bungalows was relaxing and absolutely silent.

Stayed November 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wk b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

A wonderful place in the middle of the Robertson valley. Accommodation is well appointed and very comfortable. The owners are very hospitable and do a great job of making everyone feel very comfortable and making sure they enjoy themselves.

The rooms and cottages are well appointed and warm and the food is excellent home cooked fare.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I just spent 3 nights here and enjoyed every moment. Beautiful, clean, warm (it was winter in S. Africa when we were there), amazing breakfasts brought to our room and very friendly service. The wine was excellent as well. The countryside was breath-taking.

Room Tip: We LOVED staying in the silo rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robertson hotels
0.0 km away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
0.0 km away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
0.0 km away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 24 in Robertson
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#19 of 24 in Robertson
17 reviews
0.0 km away
De Hoop Cottages
De Hoop Cottages
#2 of 20 in Robertson
69 reviews
0.0 km away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 24 in Robertson
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wederom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wederom B&B

Property: Wederom B&B
Address: Goree Road, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing